Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

too awesome

Posted Sep 2, 2014
the rooms were great ,super clean hotel the food was so good for breakfast i didn't want to leave . this place goes the extra mile for the customer and even the 2 whirlpools and 2 pools blew me away. i plan on staying here every-time i go to grand forks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Great stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pool area is awesome and warm and clean. Breakfast is great. Room is older but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel with great location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and cozy rooms, with an excellent complimentary breakfast in the morning!
Cons: Bigger towels in the pool area.
Location: Great location, close by to all major shopping areas.
It was an overall great experience. Excellent hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Good for a night

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It was cheap and location was good to find at 10pm
Cons: The whole thing could use an overhaul
Location: It's close to restaurants, the mall and the freeway.
It was ok to be in and out but I wouldn't have spent the weekend. It was old and dated. We were at the end of the hall with the stairway across from us. All we heard were people coming and going all night. Not a good sleep at all. Breakfast was ok. Small area to have so many to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
All good! the only bad thing was that the alarm clock was set and went off at 5 AM. Cleaning staff need to make sure that its off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thompson, Manitoba

Beautiful rooms

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Room was huge! Comfortable. Great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel itself is good and comfortable, however I had a higher expectation regarding the breakfast, which in my opinion was just barely ok. Other than breakfast everything else was pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Beds were a little uncomfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I have a bad back I was definitely a bit stiff and sore after my stay. The hotel offered a free breakfast , but ran out of eggs and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Like the place!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. We liked our room and we enjoyed our breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country Inn GF

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Always enjoy our stay. Beds are comfy. Rooms are clean and rates are reasonable