Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We stayed here for the weekend. It is a cheaper hotel which we didn't mind. As long as you don't like a lot of perks this would be a hotel for you. The rooms are ok, bathrooms are in need of upgrading but overall decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamestown, ND

Nice hotel for family of 4

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable which is hard to find for such a reasonable price.
Cons: more arrangements of fruits for the continental breakfast.
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel. The continental breakfast was pretty good, but could of been more of an arrangement of fruits. Other then that the beds were comfortable and the staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Comfy sleep, nothing fancy

Posted Dec 9, 2014
My husband and I booked this hotel last minute to pop into grand forks for the weekend. We stayed one night. It was clean, the front reception staff was nice and although there were a few spots of chipped paint etc, the room was in good shape and was recently updated. We had a comfy sleep and the location was pretty good :) Wifi signal was strong. We ended up sleeping through breakfast and went to Ihop instead, but I think it was a pretty standard continental that was included in the room rate. We paid $100 Canadian, I would have like to pay $85 for the room we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angelafrom Winnipeg

Nice place

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was pleasant and uneventful. Hotel was quiet and well kept, and front desk staff were happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable, close to UND campus

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Affordability, location, cleanliness
Enjoyed my stay and will use Econolodge in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UND campus.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was good except for noisy, foul mouthed guests at 2:00 am. I think they were told twice to be quiet and did finally after the 2nd time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeville, MN

Good place for an overnight visit

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Receipt at check out - see above
Location: UND hockey
We found a comfortable, clean room that looked to have been refurbished since out last visit. Everything was fine. The front desk and lobby area are small and unchanged but that had little impact on our visit. I made reservations online and they were not able to give me a receipt upon check out which was a first for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay for the Price

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good location for a visit to UND. The breakfast was good, our room was clean and it looked like renovations were being completed. Our only complaint was that we were on the 2nd floor and easiest access to our room was from a door at the back of the building. I would have been uncomfortable with that if I wasn't with my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom grand rapids mn

nice

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. We will stay there again.