Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Poor staff, poor customer service.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The staff didn't have my reservation from expedia when we checked in. They charged us our credit card a second time. They said they would call if they received it and they didn't. The staff in the morning were rude when we checked out. We stayed just past 11am(after check out) and the woman who called our room insulted us by asking if we knew how to read because check out was at 11am. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. I would stay again if the staff took some training in customer service and how to be friendly even if you're having a bad day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Huge deposit required for all rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Reserved room on Expedia and paid for room in full by credit card. I get to check in & I'm told that a $150 deposit is required for all rooms. I travel for work and have stayed at plenty of much nicer hotels and I've never heard of this policy before and no mention of it was made when I booked the room. But the kicker is that it took a full 2 days and 2 phone calls to have my deposit refunded. Honestly, how long does it take to count the towels after a guest checks out?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Decent accommodations for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Location: Shopping is close
Our room was changed without any difficulty upon arrival, very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Loved the Paper by door in the a m
Cons: Friendlier staff Cleaner room Quiter refrigerator Breakfast choices poor
Disappointing The area Felt like I was in the slums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Grand Forks

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Clean comfortable motel. Breakfast bar is about the same at all Econo Lodges, enough to fill you up with a little variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a fancy place - just clean & comfortable.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good - but I was disappointed that they could not give me an AARP discount after I had arrived on site & there was no place on the reservation site that allowed for it either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Winnipeg

Econo price

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Economy priced lodging. The rooms are basic, but clean. Basic breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from Winnipeg

Basic; strong smell

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't expecting much, and I got it. There was a strong, masking type of smell, and the pillows were brutal. Otherwise, I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place - would stay again

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, front desk professional, nice continental breakfast with variety. We definitely will stay again.