Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Dog friendly and very clean!!!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Very clean!!
My husband & I travel often with our Mini-Goldendoodle Maizie. Our trip back home from Florida consisted of four hotel stays. Out of the four stays, this was the best by a landslide. I must say over the past few years we have come across some "dog friendly" motel/hotels that were a little too "dog friendly." Example dirty bedspreads & furniture, stains on carpet, obviously the dingiest rooms were kept for clients with dogs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We stayed here for the weekend. It is a cheaper hotel which we didn't mind. As long as you don't like a lot of perks this would be a hotel for you. The rooms are ok, bathrooms are in need of upgrading but overall decent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamestown, ND

Nice hotel for family of 4

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable which is hard to find for such a reasonable price.
Cons: more arrangements of fruits for the continental breakfast.
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel. The continental breakfast was pretty good, but could of been more of an arrangement of fruits. Other then that the beds were comfortable and the staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ritafrom Leduc

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 
The room was clean and comfortable, the receptionist was welcoming and pleasant. The motel was easy to find and clean. Breakfast was plenty with variety. We were not impressed with three women lounging in what appeared to be pj's taking up the three chairs in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meganfrom Minot

Sioux game

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
Went to a SIOUX game with the hubby, it was a perfect room, nothing to fancy and the hotel people were so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Comfy sleep, nothing fancy

Posted Dec 9, 2014
My husband and I booked this hotel last minute to pop into grand forks for the weekend. We stayed one night. It was clean, the front reception staff was nice and although there were a few spots of chipped paint etc, the room was in good shape and was recently updated. We had a comfy sleep and the location was pretty good :) Wifi signal was strong. We ended up sleeping through breakfast and went to Ihop instead, but I think it was a pretty standard continental that was included in the room rate. We paid $100 Canadian, I would have like to pay $85 for the room we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angelafrom Winnipeg

Nice place

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
Our stay was pleasant and uneventful. Hotel was quiet and well kept, and front desk staff were happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable, close to UND campus

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Affordability, location, cleanliness
Enjoyed my stay and will use Econolodge in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UND campus.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was good except for noisy, foul mouthed guests at 2:00 am. I think they were told twice to be quiet and did finally after the 2nd time.