Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, Nice Amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff. Amenities. Cleanliness.
Cons: Perhaps an extra person for the breakfast.
Location: Lots of great restaurants.
It was great to get to a hotel sight unseen and find it to be in good condition, clean and nice staff. Everything worked and all surfaces were clean. The white was really white and the iron worked well. The breakfast was good and hot although they were very busy for the one person manning it. The staff person that checked us in was thorough and thoughtful. Asked us where we would like to be and suggested the third floor if we wanted it quiet. We didn't because we have two little trompers and I pity the people under us if we were up there. Good stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travelling Cdns from Winnipeg

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We were greeted by Heidi who was most friendly and helpful. The room was a handicapped room and was spacious and very comfortable, clean and convenient. The breakfast was varied and tasty. The hotel is very conveniently located. Although we didn't have time to use the pool or fitness facilities they looked to be in good condition. Overall we would recommend this hotel and will try to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Winnipeg, MB

Very nice hotel. Very uncomfortable bed.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful updates and extremely clean
Cons: Get new mattresses!
Location: Close to Columbia Mall, Menards and Target
I really liked this hotel. The staff was pleasant, everything was updated and spotless. Unfortunately the bed was too soft and it shook like a waterbed every time you moved. My husband woke me up every time he turned over! It was crazy! Neither one of us slept well and our backs were very sore. Its too bad because I would have definitely stayed again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks. I'm glad to hear that you found the hotel updated and spotless and our staff pleasant. Please accept my apologies that the bed was not to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Grand Forks. Sincerely, John J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Clean, great location and the breakfast is fantadtic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynda from Winnipeg, MB Canada

Good Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms. cleanliness. Cosy breakfast area. Good variety in breakfast bar. Friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and kids activities.
Staff very pleasant and accommodating, as our first night we had very noisy people above us until 2 am and they moved us next day no problem. The breakfast bar was good and well maintained. We went there last year and were pleased, so didn't hesitate to book again. So close to shopping too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane

SNOW STORM

Posted Apr 2, 2014
We stayed on March 31, evening when Grand Forks was hit by a huge snowstorm. The staff went above and beyond to try to assist us in getting supper, directions where to walk, snacks and they even borrowed us a shovel to shovel out our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Columbia Mall.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel was very nice but it was too hot in the room and we couldn't open the window. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Winnipeg

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Arrived at the hotel an hour early and had no problem with early check in. They called up to see if everything was ok within the first hour. The room was very clean and comfy: I enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the complementary breakfast was very good. I will definetly stay here again when I return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baxter from Winnipeg, MB

Very good except...

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Decorating was very appealing, bed very comfortable and the heating/cooling window unit was somewhat quieter than those type of units usually are.
Cons: The hot tub was tepid when we got in and never got warmer. The front end staff did what they could, but either need more training or better mtce staff
This was a spur of the moment getaway for a little shopping and R & R. This hotel had the best breakfast choice and quality by far than any other hotel that we've recently stayed in. Bathroom toiletries were name brand, good quality and much appreciated. Hotel walls were thin as expected. Several families were there for a kids hockey tournament and allowed them to run amok in the hallway for the two nights we were there. It lasted on and off for about an hour each night; enought to be irratating but not quite enough to complain. Why some parents allow this I will never understand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Beth from North Dakota gal

Good location near shopping & Alerus Center

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a neighbor to many other similar hotels, all near Grand Forks mall shopping district and many restaurant choices. Close to Alerus Center (but not close enough to walk to events there) Nice hot breakfast with sausage, scrambled eggs, make-your-own waffles. Plenty of parking and some plug-ins (it gets cold up here - you may need to plug in your vehicle's headbolt heater) Very comfortable beds and pillows, incredibly soft towels