Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Clean, great location and the breakfast is fantadtic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynda from Winnipeg, MB Canada

Good Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms. cleanliness. Cosy breakfast area. Good variety in breakfast bar. Friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and kids activities.
Staff very pleasant and accommodating, as our first night we had very noisy people above us until 2 am and they moved us next day no problem. The breakfast bar was good and well maintained. We went there last year and were pleased, so didn't hesitate to book again. So close to shopping too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane

SNOW STORM

Posted Apr 2, 2014
We stayed on March 31, evening when Grand Forks was hit by a huge snowstorm. The staff went above and beyond to try to assist us in getting supper, directions where to walk, snacks and they even borrowed us a shovel to shovel out our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Columbia Mall.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel was very nice but it was too hot in the room and we couldn't open the window. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Winnipeg

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Arrived at the hotel an hour early and had no problem with early check in. They called up to see if everything was ok within the first hour. The room was very clean and comfy: I enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the complementary breakfast was very good. I will definetly stay here again when I return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baxter from Winnipeg, MB

Very good except...

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Decorating was very appealing, bed very comfortable and the heating/cooling window unit was somewhat quieter than those type of units usually are.
Cons: The hot tub was tepid when we got in and never got warmer. The front end staff did what they could, but either need more training or better mtce staff
This was a spur of the moment getaway for a little shopping and R & R. This hotel had the best breakfast choice and quality by far than any other hotel that we've recently stayed in. Bathroom toiletries were name brand, good quality and much appreciated. Hotel walls were thin as expected. Several families were there for a kids hockey tournament and allowed them to run amok in the hallway for the two nights we were there. It lasted on and off for about an hour each night; enought to be irratating but not quite enough to complain. Why some parents allow this I will never understand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sara from s

Nice hotel close to the malls

Posted Jan 20, 2014
The pool was very nice. Quiet after 11pm and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from winnipeg

lovely hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: everything
went for quick shopping trip between blizzards . was pleased with hotel, great breakfast and staff. would definitely recommend to others. very close to all shopping areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam

difficult to control temp in room.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
otherwise very nice. would reccomend wall thermostats since it was either 75 or 65 with little middle ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rita from Alberta Canada

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk staff, clean room, good breakfast
Location: Was not in the place long enuf to look around
It was a good refuge on a cold night on our way from Mpls to AB