Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breezy Point Mn

Clean safe place

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Location: Huge mall one block away, restaurants very close, brought bikes along, biked on greenway from hotel- nice. Came for Inline marathon, great time!
Room was very clean, quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. We loved that we could walk to mall, restaurants etc. Would stay again! thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, Nice Amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff. Amenities. Cleanliness.
Cons: Perhaps an extra person for the breakfast.
Location: Lots of great restaurants.
It was great to get to a hotel sight unseen and find it to be in good condition, clean and nice staff. Everything worked and all surfaces were clean. The white was really white and the iron worked well. The breakfast was good and hot although they were very busy for the one person manning it. The staff person that checked us in was thorough and thoughtful. Asked us where we would like to be and suggested the third floor if we wanted it quiet. We didn't because we have two little trompers and I pity the people under us if we were up there. Good stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travelling Cdns from Winnipeg

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We were greeted by Heidi who was most friendly and helpful. The room was a handicapped room and was spacious and very comfortable, clean and convenient. The breakfast was varied and tasty. The hotel is very conveniently located. Although we didn't have time to use the pool or fitness facilities they looked to be in good condition. Overall we would recommend this hotel and will try to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff klein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from North Dakota

Class Stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was attending a class. The hotel room was set up so that I could study when I got back to the room. The bed was very comfortable. It was also very quiet and conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Canada

No room to sit in breakfast area

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were a lot of students staying during my overnight stay. They all had their laptops in the breakfast area, not eating but using their computers. Nobody staying in the hotel could have breakfast in the breakfast area as all the students took up all the tables with their computers. The staff should have put the students in a conference room, lots of people left the area annoyed. Not comfortable to eat your breakfast on the bed. Also the heat was hard to control in the room, and the students also took up the Jacuzzi tub, therefore I was unable to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m so sorry to hear about your less than perfect stay with us. Unfortunately, our hotel does not offer a conference room so we do let guest’s utilize our breakfast area as a gathering space. Typically we only do this during non-breakfast hours. I will share your feedback with my staff to ensure that a similar situation is handled differently in the future. It is my hope that you will allow the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, John J. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Karen from Winnipeg, MB

Very nice hotel. Very uncomfortable bed.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful updates and extremely clean
Cons: Get new mattresses!
Location: Close to Columbia Mall, Menards and Target
I really liked this hotel. The staff was pleasant, everything was updated and spotless. Unfortunately the bed was too soft and it shook like a waterbed every time you moved. My husband woke me up every time he turned over! It was crazy! Neither one of us slept well and our backs were very sore. Its too bad because I would have definitely stayed again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks. I'm glad to hear that you found the hotel updated and spotless and our staff pleasant. Please accept my apologies that the bed was not to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Grand Forks. Sincerely, John J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Clean, great location and the breakfast is fantadtic
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Falk from Altona, Manitoba

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. The pool area had a fairly strong chlorine odor, but manageable.Also would have been nice to have one more chair in room. Great continental breakfast, nice comfy beds. Love the automatic door in entrance. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jkulbacki from wpg

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great pool water was cold otherwise stay was greaJact
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jkulbacki, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks. Please accept my apologies that the temperature of our pool was not to your liking. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Grand Forks. Sincerely, John J. General Manager