Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
One night stay, comfortable, breakfast was fine, room was clean, staff was nice. Location perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Bed

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Decorating
Location: Not enough parking
Best sleep in a hotel ...not very fancy rooms but bed made up for it...the night clerk was a jerk but the rest of your day staff was great bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, fine for a night

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, free wifi, free breakfast
Cons: Larger pool area, with hot tub / sauna / steam room... or other amenities for guests.
Stayed two nights. Free WiFi and breakfast. Hotel was clean, quiet and well located. Well located basically one block from everything. Simple hotel with no extras. Pool was small, cool, no hot tub. No room service, pay per view tv, minibar, etc. Overall, the hotel was fine, clean, and quiet, but there are better options available for next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest – Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks and for your kind words about our cleanliness. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment in our pool area. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I apologize we fell short of your expectations. I hope you will still look to us again next time you are in the Grand Forks area. Sincerely, John J. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bismarck,ND

Clean, Comfortable, & well updated

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We enjoyed the stay in the Fairfield. It is a very nice hotel with helpful, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Nice hotel. Decent price.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I stayed here on an off night, Sunday to Monday before my flight. Hotel was Nice and clean, comfortable beds with refrigerators and microwaves. My only complaint out of my stay was that I asked for a quiet room when I checked in. The hotel clerk said that the hotel was pretty empty so it should be pretty quiet. He put me on the second floor, right next to another occupied room. Then as I feared that adjacent room started periodically slamming their front door, talking loudly, and cranking the volume on their tv starting around 11:30pm. With the hotel being so empty why couldn't they spread guest out a little more? I still gave this hotel a good rating because I have pretty much come to expect this from any hotel as well as from other hotel guests. I also would stay here again. They free breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: The breakfast area needs more counter space, and the plates/cutlery/cups would be better suited at the end vs. the middle of things.
The location is great, nice and close to the Columbia Mall. Hotel staff were accommodating and nice. Rooms were very clean and had a refreshing look. Hot and cold free breakfast, my only complaint would be that the breakfast area is quite cramped but that's just nit-picking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix,az

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Close to shopping & restaurants. Stayed Thanksgiving weekend with lots of visitors but still very quiet & staff very pleasant. Nice clean exercise room. In town to visit family so not a lot of time spent there during day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ywg

Front desk staff was amazing, very helpful

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Fresh yummy cookies at check in and front desk was super friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Room big and clean. Comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edfrom Manitoba

Happy shopper

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short shopping trip and the hotel is just what we needed, very comfortable bed, good hot breakfast and the price was fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com