Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, Crowded Breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everything was fine with this hotel. The bed was very comfortable. I had read the breakfast area was small but I was surprised how small. I was unable to get a table even for one and had to take my breakfast upstairs, juggling my plate and cup trying to get in the elevator. Since they don't have enough room for breakfast it would be nice if they would provide trays to be able to take things to your room. Other than that it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great location. Breakfast better than average. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Nicest hotel we have stayed in, in a Grand Forks

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, proximity to shopping
Cons: Not really anything
Location: Shopping, arena venue, close to the highway, lots of restaurants
Very friendly staff, excellent beds, good breakfast although bacon was cold. Will definitely stay again. Best value for a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breezy Point Mn

Clean safe place

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Location: Huge mall one block away, restaurants very close, brought bikes along, biked on greenway from hotel- nice. Came for Inline marathon, great time!
Room was very clean, quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. We loved that we could walk to mall, restaurants etc. Would stay again! thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Winnipeg

Good experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's our first time in the area and we were happy of our decision booking in this hotel. The service was good especially the lady helping in the breakfast area. She's very friendly, accommodating, and always smiling.....a good sight to see to the start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Overall

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Almost everything about the hotel was perfect. The location was great, the room very clean and the breakfast was good. My only complaint with the room was that the bed, although it seemed to be fairly new like the rest of the room, had a crater in the middle of it causing my husband and I to fall into each other all night. It was tolerable for one night but I wouldn't have wanted to spend more in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, Nice Amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff. Amenities. Cleanliness.
Cons: Perhaps an extra person for the breakfast.
Location: Lots of great restaurants.
It was great to get to a hotel sight unseen and find it to be in good condition, clean and nice staff. Everything worked and all surfaces were clean. The white was really white and the iron worked well. The breakfast was good and hot although they were very busy for the one person manning it. The staff person that checked us in was thorough and thoughtful. Asked us where we would like to be and suggested the third floor if we wanted it quiet. We didn't because we have two little trompers and I pity the people under us if we were up there. Good stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Was good

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good. They have horrible horrible pillows. We stayed in a king size bed and the pillows were so small. Usually hotels have luxurious pillows but NOT these!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travelling Cdns from Winnipeg

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We were greeted by Heidi who was most friendly and helpful. The room was a handicapped room and was spacious and very comfortable, clean and convenient. The breakfast was varied and tasty. The hotel is very conveniently located. Although we didn't have time to use the pool or fitness facilities they looked to be in good condition. Overall we would recommend this hotel and will try to stay here again.