Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Rest and relaxation

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Like the fact there is a restaurant on site
Location: Close to great new stores including coffee and liquor store
Great hotel situated in a perfect location close to lots of amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, MB

Nice Hotel, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I wouldn,t twice about booking at another Garden Inn. Very comfortable place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Very quiet.
Desk staff were very helpful. I wish my visit could have been longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I was impressed with how comfortable the bed was and also how clean the pool and hot tub were. We never heard anyone out in the hall...it was nice and quiet! I loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are happy that you enjoyed our comfortable adjusting beds! We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future. Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Had a great business stay and would recommend it to anyone. Very clean and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to serve you as a customer again. Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Alerus Center and UND Ray Richards Golf course right next door.
Large, clean, comfortable room. Full amenities and the staff are there for YOU. Close to everything. NO free breakfast if that's what you're looking for. Enjoy the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Thank you! Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

I am surprised by the Hilton

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Almost a total lack of environmental consciousness...a/c runs in every room all the time, filled or not...no notices about linens...plastic cups.... plus it's really hard to find.... I had stayed here before, but I doubt if I would return unless they show more care about the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
I appreciate your review about our hotel. We do use paper cups in the room rather than glass for safety purposes. We only change linens every 3rd day of a consecutive stay, and we only take the towels that are left on the floor. Hilton has asked that we remove the notices as this is now standard for all Hiltons. We have also just started a recycling program for bottles and cans. I do hope you stay with us again. Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynn from Winnipeg

would stay longer next time

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, easy to find, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Business trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Room was clean, the a/c didn't seem to regulate so it was chilly in the room. I had the do not disturb sign out the two days I was there and housekeeping put bags of clean towels and soap outside my door each day. Tried ordering a pizza from the restaurant in the hotel and they had run out of an ingredient for the dough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I do apologize that your room was a bit chilly and that we ran out of pizza dough. Other than those occurrences I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UND Parents

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star review! Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager