Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Narol, MB

Always consistent.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Always very clean. The only place I stay in Grand Forks.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Disappointed by Hilton Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nice lobby
Cons: clean the room carpet and update your bedding.
Location: ND campus location
It was a let down to have such a lovely lobby then enter our room (RM130) that clearly needed its carpet cleaned, A/C-Heating unit repaired, and bedding replaced. $175.00 is not a huge amount but it should provide a clean, comfortable, maintained environment to stay. The A/C-Heating unit clicked all night, and the room was so dry that it was uncomfortable for sleeping, I asked the front desk if they had a bottle of water and they said that if I wasn't a Hilton Honors member I would have to pay $2.00. To top it off other guests were speaking loudly in the halls well past a reasonable time. Let's just say, I spoke with 75-100 parents the next day that stayed at Inn's & Hotels in the area that were clean and reasonable. We will be looking at another hotel for our next stay in Grand Forks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Rest and relaxation

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Like the fact there is a restaurant on site
Location: Close to great new stores including coffee and liquor store
Great hotel situated in a perfect location close to lots of amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg, MB

Nice Hotel, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I wouldn,t twice about booking at another Garden Inn. Very comfortable place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Very quiet.
Desk staff were very helpful. I wish my visit could have been longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shellyfrom Minneapolis

Close to University

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location great. Nice hotel for business travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We agree our location is great for business travelers! We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I was impressed with how comfortable the bed was and also how clean the pool and hot tub were. We never heard anyone out in the hall...it was nice and quiet! I loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are happy that you enjoyed our comfortable adjusting beds! We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future. Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Had a great business stay and would recommend it to anyone. Very clean and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to serve you as a customer again. Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Winnipeg

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd time here!...both times were Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future! Thank you, Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Alerus Center and UND Ray Richards Golf course right next door.
Large, clean, comfortable room. Full amenities and the staff are there for YOU. Close to everything. NO free breakfast if that's what you're looking for. Enjoy the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Thank you! Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager