Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Love staying at American inn Express!! It is always clean and comfortable. The staff is very welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NORTH DAKOTA

HOTEL CLOSE TO EXIT ON I29

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: FIRST TIME WE DIDN'T WAKE UP BECAUSE OF TERRIBLE BED.
Location: PERFECT PLACE TO START ON THIS STREET. YOU CAN HEAD TO THE MALL AND MANY OTHER LARGE SHOPPING STORES AND EAT AT QUITE A FEW RESTAURANTS.
WE HAD A VERY EASY CHECK IN. THOUGHT THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND FELT VERY RELAXED. THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT. WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Karlstad MN

Excellent stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Most comfortable beds we have ever experienced at any hotel. Staff are super friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast includes a huge selection of hot and cold items! Excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Easy access to interstate. Plenty of retail services in area for any needs. Good breakfast and friendly staff
Location: Easy access to interstate. Plenty of retail services in area for any needs. Good breakfast and friendly staff
Easy access to interstate. Plenty of retail services in area for any needs. Good breakfast and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Minneapolis

Grand Fork Business Trip

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel has everything I needed for a two night stay on business. Great facility and nice continenatal breakfast and eating area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhondafrom Morris

Will go back.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
All around good place with a decent breakfast-altho that "cheese" in the eggs should be eliminated-was disgusting and the eggs tasted very fake. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Northern MN

Holiday Inn Express in GF

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a basketball tournament and a little shopping. The Holiday Inn Express is in a great location and our stay was very enjoyable. We will certainly consider the next time we are in GF. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the gal running the breakfast area. She kept everything full and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Minnesota

I will stay there again

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful and it was easy to sleep wasn't loud people there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
This hotel is just off the interstate and close to shopping. I find the heaters in the rooms very noisy. Otherwise, it is a good hotel.