Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from manitoba

The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Cons: Outside door locks need to be added.
Location: Is to get to, just off the highway.
Not an expensive hotel, so remember that when booking. The outside door did not lock, secure was a little bit of a worry, but we had no problems. We never used the pool, but it looked clean. Breakfast area was o'k.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by day tripper from manitoba

Good location but low end stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location and price. Breakfast is good.
Cons: Update the mattresses.
Location: Close to arena and stadium. Short drive to shopping district. Fun little honkytonk bar across the road.
hotel is convenient and cheap but king size bed had a dent in the middle deep enough that it was hard to get out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable bed,small bathroom,good breakfast

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: bed
Cons: larger bathroom
Location: good shopping,restaurants
good bed,small bathroom ,good front desk personal,good breakfast,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Winnipeg,Manitoba,Canada

Stop overfrom Minneapolis to Winnipeg.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: block heater outlet along the back parking lot was not working.
Location: close to gas stations, restaurants and shopping.
pleasant and peaceful.Pool was refreshing. Continental breakfast hit the spot in the morning before check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Holland MB

The hotel was fine!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: Cleaning!
Location: It was close to the businesses we wanted to support. Quiet area--away from the hustle and bustle.
We were not in our room much. We felt that it could have used a little more cleaning. The microwave had stuff in it from the previous guest. SO someone forgot to clean it. The corners were a little dusty. Otherwise everything else was fine including the continental breakfast. We probably would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed...

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The hotel over all served our needs. Breakfast was good, staff were great, we did not use the pool area but we were only in Grand Forks do a girls shopping weekend. We spent most of our time shopping. A cheap hotel per night was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ace from Southern Manitoba

Great staff

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Be sure you specify the size of bed you need. We requested 2 Queens and got 2 Doubles. Luckily we had an air mattress with us and used it. The continental breakfast was outstanding! Lots of choices both hot and cold. The pool was very small but warm and not too chemically. Our room was very small for 3 adults but will know for next time to be firm about the size of beds we need. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel easy to get to as well. Under renos. I think so would probably give them another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The staff was polite and helpful
Cons: EVERYTHING in regards to cleanliness
Dirty bathroom with falling ceiling tiles that were water stained. Ceiling fan cover was not secure. Ashes behind the night stand( this was a non smoking room) and something that looked like snot or SOMETHING ELSE on the other night stand. 2 1/2 pillows for a king sized bed. Pool floor was slimy and the water was cold with white stuff floating in the water, and only 3 out of 8 jets were working.Stale smell in the hallway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Winnipeg

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable. I would like to have a suite next tme as the one we passed when opened was fabulous in animal print with a jacuzzi in the room.
Cons: Pool area was too cold even though the water in the pood was warm you froze when you got out.
Location: Close enough to Shopping
Okay as we came to shop. Cheap and affordable.