Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was not very good and I kept sliding to the middle. Also the room smelled bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnyfrom Canada

don't waste your money

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot and I stay in a wide range of hotels for comfort & value. This was not one of them. The room was dirty. The towel rack in bathroom was falling off. The drain pipe in bathtub actually "fell" off. The pool was cold. And the place wasn't cheap. Don't waste your hard earned money here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy Joefrom Bismarck

Kind of shabby but price was decent.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personally was Friendly. Breakfast was generous. Price was 1/2 what my collegues paid at other places in proximity of Aleris Center. Building was cheaply made and beginning to crumble.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The bed was hard.. bathtub had mold. Heard the hwy all night.. The room had a smoke smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience at all

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: Did not feel like a clean room at all.
Location: Location was not great - lots of construction and heard jack hammering late in to the evening.
When my daughter and I arrived the staff was friendly - busy but friendly. When we went to our room, neither of our room keys worked, we both tried. Went back downstairs to advise the room keys did not work, staff apologized and gave us new keys. Went back to room and when we swiped the key, green light came up and as I was about to open the door, from inside the room someone yells "HEY!!!". Obviously the person had heard us trying to get in a few minutes earlier with the other key and were afraid as well when were able to gain access to their room. My daughter who was terrified, ran down the hallway. We went back downstairs to advise the staff at the front desk, and though they were very apologetic I was put off by this fiasco. They advised that for the inconvenience they would put "something" under our door for our troubles. We never received anything. The hotel room smelled very bad, like stale cigarette smoke. It was a non-smoking room. Thought the whole hotel was. The bathroom tiles had mold all over it, the tub was badly stained. The counter top on the sink was ripped off in one corner. We were very close to the exit at the very end of the hotel (3 rooms away) on the main floor. The exit doors were never locked and people were coming and going with alcohol in and out. We heard yelling and screaming up to midnight. Kind of a scary evening for my daughter and me. Woke up the next morning and left promptly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WPG

Decent budget hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Booked online a room with a king sized bed for my wife and I, when we went to check in we were told they overbooked and the only room we could get was a room for handicapped people. If the bed wasnt so small I would have enjoyed it more, as the shower for that particular room was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It's an easy cheap hotel. It smelt of smoke and does not have a hot tub. The pillow on our bed had multiple brown spots...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We definately would stay here again! The bed was very comfortable. There was new carpeting and the room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast was better than the average continental breakfast, as there are waffle irons and even a cappuccino machine!
1 out of 5
by suefrom wisconsin

nice location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: breakfast hours, early
Cons: cleanliness in the room. tiny bathroom
Location: interstate acces
needed a lot of improvements inside the room. electrical cap was half broken off.