Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

ugly location, not much in vicinity

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: not much
nobody to re-filled the breakfast supplies and food, no cutlery or coffee cups, no syrup and no one at Reception to deal with mattress was half collapsed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erickson, MB, Canada

Inexpensive Hotel Closest to Airport

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We just needed a room for one night as we were catching a flight out the next morning. This hotel was perfect for that need. It was inexpensive, close to airport and clean and comfortable enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GARSON, CANADA

stay at knights inn grand forks

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Outside decore
Cons: renovate rooms, inglish speaking staff
Location: easy to get out
outside of hotel is beautiful, lobby is nice, breakfast room beautiful, YOU GUYS BETTER RENOVATE YOUR ROOMS.Washroom fan doesn't work+ hanging out of celing, ceiling tiles are water stained, shower curtain looks like 20 years old. NOT IMPRESSED.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities Suburb, MN

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room cleanliness, the heater, the water damage, the beds, the pillows
The heat was all or nothing, and we were in North Dakota in January. The bed and pillows were so hard as to actually be painful, there was no sleeping. The bathroom was not clean and I was happy to check out before needing to take a shower. There were water stains on the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and close to major thoroughfares.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: the bed
Bed was the worse i have slept on including anything in central america or mexico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prices much better on site rather than Expedia !

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: they were honest and apologised for the difference in the prices
Location: Great location - good shopping
checked in at reception and we were given a reciept for $130 US funds....I believe in error. Price if I had booked by contacting Hotel directly was $130. US funds, and I was charged $192 Canadian funds by using Expedia. Even with the change ....$60.00 DIFFERENCE ?!?!? May not ever use Expedia again !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel for a great price.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This isn't a fancy hotel. You are paying for basic and that is what you get here. The room was clean and smelled good. It is a dated hotel, but it is fine for a place to spend a night. The bathrooms are very small and the toilet is low with no support bars, so be careful if you are elderly or have mobility issues. Breakfast was good, but the serving area is set up in such a way that crowding is inevitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathyfrom Sioux falls sd

Comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good comfortable