Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We definately would stay here again! The bed was very comfortable. There was new carpeting and the room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast was better than the average continental breakfast, as there are waffle irons and even a cappuccino machine!
1 out of 5
by sue from wisconsin

nice location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: breakfast hours, early
Cons: cleanliness in the room. tiny bathroom
Location: interstate acces
needed a lot of improvements inside the room. electrical cap was half broken off.
2 out of 5
by Michaelle from Calgary, AB

Room For Improvement

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Continental Breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness!!
Location: Shopping
The friendly staff allowed my dad and I to check in early.The room was filthy dirty with dirt marks all over the walls. The ensuite hairdryer had hair from previous guests strung all over it, it was gross! The hotel staff offered to change my room but my dad and I were already settled. The continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Winnipeg, Canada

Would go back again

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything was awesome. Great staff, good easy to find location, great breakfast.
Cons: Biscuits and gravy. But seriously all is very good. Keep up the great hospitality.
Location: Airport is down the road. Walmart just down the road. Easy to get too.
Staff is great. Specially the front desk. The woman helped us with places to go for music, nice drinks, etc. The breakfast is very good with a variety of choices. Very easy to locate, the stay was a home feel to it. Would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean & neat
Cons: bigger kitchen - was to crowded
Location: It was close to everything we were interest in seeing - thanks
my family and I will probably stay there again sometime. Maybe a short vacation in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KMD from Minnesota

Nice hotel but limited parking options.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff accomodated our needs and were very friendly. The price beat alot of competitors.
Cons: The overall pool area couldve been paid more attention to.
Location: Location was good as we were there for an event at the alerus center.
Very friendly staff. Pool area was kept really cool, couldve been a little warmer. Pool area couldve been kept a little cleaner also. Overall experience, we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DD from Winnipeg

large conveniently located hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: everything was good
Cons: mattresses should be checked and replaced every few years as they are lumpy in places.
Location: located beside major highway I-29, airport is close, Perkins Restaurant is next door, on the major road that links to the area, university, shopping.
staff was very pleasant, pool was warm, room was clean and well taken care of, breakfast was tasty and the location was very conveniently located beside I-29/Perkins Restaurant and access to all major routes to shopping locations.
2 out of 5
by Sheri

Brrr! Where's the hot water?!?

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Good breakfast and a convenient location. Unfortunately, this was all overshadowed by the complete lack of hot water for the entirety of our stay. Unimpressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Lots of updates.
We arrived to a hotel room that smelled like smoke..The bathroom was not cleaned. There was poo on the toilet and mold on the shower curtain . We asked for another room and found the bed messed up and once again poo on the toilet. I informed the clerk and the manager personally cleaned our bathroom. We were pleased with that. The beds were uncomfortable and the room was very cramped...the pool was also dirty. We will not be coming back.
1 out of 5
by Janice from Manitoba

Not a place for a quiet, clean stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Clean it, redecorate it, maintain it, etc
Our room smelled funny, there were hairs in the tub, curtain Rod broken, walls were paper thin, no one had vacuumed behind the door in quite some time, dints in thw walls, etc. Also, the bedding is still the old way with a blanket, bedspread and top pillow that are not changed each time. Not like the sheet covered duvets that other hotels are moving to. I don't think they wasted a penny building or decorating this one. I do not understand how it got a 2 star rating with AAA...