Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and close to major thoroughfares.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: the bed
Bed was the worse i have slept on including anything in central america or mexico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prices much better on site rather than Expedia !

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: they were honest and apologised for the difference in the prices
Location: Great location - good shopping
checked in at reception and we were given a reciept for $130 US funds....I believe in error. Price if I had booked by contacting Hotel directly was $130. US funds, and I was charged $192 Canadian funds by using Expedia. Even with the change ....$60.00 DIFFERENCE ?!?!? May not ever use Expedia again !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The bed was hard.. bathtub had mold. Heard the hwy all night.. The room had a smoke smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience at all

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: Did not feel like a clean room at all.
Location: Location was not great - lots of construction and heard jack hammering late in to the evening.
When my daughter and I arrived the staff was friendly - busy but friendly. When we went to our room, neither of our room keys worked, we both tried. Went back downstairs to advise the room keys did not work, staff apologized and gave us new keys. Went back to room and when we swiped the key, green light came up and as I was about to open the door, from inside the room someone yells "HEY!!!". Obviously the person had heard us trying to get in a few minutes earlier with the other key and were afraid as well when were able to gain access to their room. My daughter who was terrified, ran down the hallway. We went back downstairs to advise the staff at the front desk, and though they were very apologetic I was put off by this fiasco. They advised that for the inconvenience they would put "something" under our door for our troubles. We never received anything. The hotel room smelled very bad, like stale cigarette smoke. It was a non-smoking room. Thought the whole hotel was. The bathroom tiles had mold all over it, the tub was badly stained. The counter top on the sink was ripped off in one corner. We were very close to the exit at the very end of the hotel (3 rooms away) on the main floor. The exit doors were never locked and people were coming and going with alcohol in and out. We heard yelling and screaming up to midnight. Kind of a scary evening for my daughter and me. Woke up the next morning and left promptly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WPG

Decent budget hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Booked online a room with a king sized bed for my wife and I, when we went to check in we were told they overbooked and the only room we could get was a room for handicapped people. If the bed wasnt so small I would have enjoyed it more, as the shower for that particular room was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It's an easy cheap hotel. It smelt of smoke and does not have a hot tub. The pillow on our bed had multiple brown spots...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We definately would stay here again! The bed was very comfortable. There was new carpeting and the room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast was better than the average continental breakfast, as there are waffle irons and even a cappuccino machine!
1 out of 5
by suefrom wisconsin

nice location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: breakfast hours, early
Cons: cleanliness in the room. tiny bathroom
Location: interstate acces
needed a lot of improvements inside the room. electrical cap was half broken off.
2 out of 5
by Michaellefrom Calgary, AB

Room For Improvement

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Continental Breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness!!
Location: Shopping
The friendly staff allowed my dad and I to check in early.The room was filthy dirty with dirt marks all over the walls. The ensuite hairdryer had hair from previous guests strung all over it, it was gross! The hotel staff offered to change my room but my dad and I were already settled. The continental breakfast was good.