Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, ON, Canada

Good location for my needs

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The bed in my first room REALLY needed to be trashed!
Location: 5 minutes at the most from all the good restaurants. Convenience store at the intersection, as well as two cafes and two large gas stations.
I was apprehensive after reading several poor reviews of the hotel but it suited my location needs...close to the freeway and close to the event I was attending, so I took a chance. I thought the $100 Cdn was a little excessive but it is summer and I expect prices to be higher than reasonable. It was fine. Not great, but it was just fine for what I needed. It was on a direct road to my venue and one exit away from all the restaurants. The room was ok, a little spartan, but ok. The bed was awful! In the morning, everything I had, hurt...shoulders, arms, hips, knees. One request to the desk staff and I was given a different room (with a great bed!) and the maintenance man made a note of it and acknowledged that the 'single queen rooms need to have the beds switched out.' At least they're aware of it. Breakfast was ok although one waffle maker wasn't working and the batter was watery...someone had been dispatched to refresh the supply but I didn't bother waiting. So. It was ok. I'd stay there again if just for the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somewhere, mn

Cheap clean and breakfast.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I had no major hiccups in my stay. I did not pay much and I had quite a bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and clean
Cons: the room had one night stand and the wall sockets were difficult to find and to far away from the bed
I enjoyed my stay it was quiet and close to the interstate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Clean and pet friendly

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The staff were very nice. The hotel is a bit dated and had the wear and tear as you would expect. The entire hotel was quite clean with the exception of the pool. It was over clorinated and the sides of the pool were dirty (I could easily scrape dirt with my fingernail) we forgot our ipad and the lobby computer's Internet was down the entire time we were there and the front desk could not help. Overall it was clean enough, friendly enough, priced well and pet friendly enough for us to stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Was a good enough experience. Needed the room for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu Hawaii

It was close

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Cons: hey should always clean your room after you remove the don't disturb sign
Location: We just went to a wedding and visited the brides family
We stayed for 4 days It was very close to the church where our grandson got married.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

What a Knight!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We were on our way to Winnipeg and the World Cup Soccer, so we were in a great mood. The motel was just fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

COULD BE CLEANER

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: cheap, Good breakfast
Cons: just about everything
Location: I slept
Cheap hotel, need I say more. Tired, Could be cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Nice place to spend the night

Posted May 20, 2015
Very impressed with the amenities from king bed to jacuzzi to private toilet. Very spacious, quiet, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DARLENE from MANITOBA

Comfy place

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy, good service, located away from main area for shopping. Hot breakfast was very good