Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from F

Nice hotel right next to mall convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
A good clean hotel in a great location with nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Manitoba, Canada

Perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Close to Columbia Mall (within walking distance) and restaurants such as Olive Garden and Texas Roadhouse.
We stayed here for our girls weekend out to shop and the hotel was perfect! We could walk to the mall and also to various restaurants nearby. The staff was very friendly, great continental breakfast and our room was perfect for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Came for shopping - liked the pillows - nothing to complain - coffee was really bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but close to everything.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to shopping and food.
Cons: Biggest complaint is the pool was really COLD and small
Location: Shopping, food, theaters, etc...
Clean and close to shopping and food. Biggest complaint is the pool was really COLD and small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wpg, MB

Polar swim

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The hotel is very clean (except the pool) and staff are friendly. Don't stay in room 124 unless you enjoy waking to the sound of the alarm ringing on the waffle maker on the other side of the wall (the breakfast area). The pool was so cold we couldn't swim in it and it wasn't the cleanest. Breakfast was surprisingly good. If you don't plan on swimming and you stay in a different room this is a good hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We found spring in Grand Forks!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Close to the Columbia Mall and eating establishments and shopping!
6 Ladies - 3 shopping days - 2 rooms - One city - great hotel! I had checked in using Expedia.ca... is was efficient. We arrived about 6pm. Check-in was quick. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Renovations looked good. However... we immediately knew it wouldn't be a quiet stay. We stayed on the main floor, and the family upstairs was also excited about their room. LOUD footsteps! We hoped they'd go to bed early and not be too early to rise. Clean hallway. Hot tub could have been a bit warmer... there was a LOT of foam in the tub. AND it didn't stop running. Pool area could use some refreshing too. Breakfast was really good! LOTS of tables for evening visiting and games. Price for value is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry

Clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Close to all the shopping. Clean and very quite. Comfortable rooms. Bathrooms were a little small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay but the rooms need a refresher.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Pool could use more chairs. Rooms need an update, bathrooms are quite dated.
We stayed here for our first time and it was ok but the rooms need an update. The lobby looks like it had a remodel recently and is very nice, as is the complimentary breakfast area. The beds were super comfortable for a great sleep but the d├ęcor is tired and the rooms need an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Minnesota

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Breakfast
Stayed overnight for business travel. Nice enough hotel - very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast could have used a little work but overall a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Alberta, Canada

One night stay, just passing through.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice beds, clean room and good selection for breakfast. I would stay here again.