Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern MN

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: I was hard pressed for this but the cold water faucet handle on the sink rotated the opposite of what it should. The floor seemed to give a little.
Location: Close to the university and shopping.
Excellent continental breakfast. Staff was very cordial. Centrally located and convenient to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to mall

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: close to shopping
Cons: fix hot tub and heat the pool. would be nice if there was an elevator
Location: just came for Black Friday shopping.
very nice hotel. great breakfast menu. pool is too cool and hot tub needs fixing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Quiet hotel off the main strip, little outdated but appeared to be getting a few upgrades. Bathroom is very small. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Nice hotel ,BUT...

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and cleanliness
Cons: Sound reduction from above. Part of the problem was whoever staid upstairs as they were up all night. They walked heavily and moved furniture.
Location: Close to all stores and restaurants
The hotel was clean, well located near the shops, and very pleasant staff. However, we did not get any sleep either of the two nights we stayed due to the noise upstairs. We haven't experienced that lack of sound proofing in any other Grand Forks hotel before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Clean Hotel. No noise issues. Standard breakfast offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Michigan

Access - ok

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: quite, comfortable
Location: didn't get to do anything, just for work
Stayed for work in the area, could find it easly, good access, friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: right off the highway and near UND
Nice, clean hotel with very comfortable beds. And a good free breakfast that starts early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

October 2014

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My family staid at this hotel for one night in October. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, continental breakfast is OK, pool is small but warm enough. No complaints, we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mason city iowa

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Was an average hotel nothjng fancy but clean and well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Good Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Pros: Good beds, pillows, sheets, great location for shopping & food
Cons: Cons: Bathroom size/door, pool open too late (loud kids! and we had to get up early)
Location: Shopping: Menards, Target, Kohls, Columbia Mall, Scheels, JCP, Macy's...list goes on Food: Too many!
Good overall hotel, quite high priced though, very good attentive staff that takes care of loud people