Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand forks ND

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Hotel was quiet. I had a room right by the stairs and expected it to be noisy, but it was not. The staff were all very friendly. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds. Friendly, courteous staff.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice too. Hotel is nicer than it looks on their website. Very economical too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Quiet hotel close to shopping

Posted May 26, 2015
It was clean and quiet. Very close to main shopping areas. Pool was smaller but clean. Excellent breakfast spread. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western North Dakota

Nice hotel close to the mall and shopping

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient to all the downtown shopping areas.
Cons: The hot tub!!
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
Comfortable room, check in and out was fast and easy. The only thing that wasn't up to par was that the hot tub was far from being hot--both nights. It was barely warm--disappointment there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and dining

Posted May 3, 2015
Cons: Perhaps a little more professionalism behind the front desk, especially upon arrival.
Location: Very close to Columbia Mall and restaurants. All within walking distance.
Overall experience was good. This hotel offers a fairly extensive breakfast with a pleasant eating area. I would choose second floor as it's not very soundproof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Prob was blow dryer did not work... and you had to hold button whole time with one hand while blowdrying with other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not great experience

Posted Apr 4, 2015
When we arrived, we tried to check in, but it turned out that they had already checked in another man under my name. This was concerning, as he shared the same last name, but not first. We had reserved a double queen room for 4 people, but ended up having to share a King suite. There were no cots available, so two of us had to sleep on the pull-out couch, which was lumpy and VERY uncomfortable. We asked several times to speak to a manager about the issue, but were never able to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Grand Forks

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Bed and pillows very comfy. Looks like rooms and entry have been newly renovated
Cons: No children in pool after 11pm (should adults only from 11-12)
Location: walking distance to Columbia Mall
Clean, quiet. Extremely comfy bed and pillows. Nice entry. Good continental breakfast. Small pool and hot tub but wasn't busy so there was room for us. Request room on second floor if you need to get to bed early as pool is open until 12 pm and is close to rooms on first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH DAKOTA

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO SHOPPING

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
Cons: THE ROOM HAD A SLIGHT SMELL OF MUSTY OR OLD CIGARETTE
OVERALL WE HAD A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. GREAT FOR FAMILIES WITH KIDS. IT WAS SMALL SO WE HEARD MORE NOISE.