Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Clean hotel close to hockey arena

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel was ok but very old. The bed was great and bedding was nice. Best part of hotel is the bar. Very nice bar with super nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Much better than the reviews I read- the hotel is dated but with renovations underway. It was clean and the staff were nice and friendly. We enjoyed the attached restaurant and bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: T
Cons: just about everything!
Room was tidy. desperately needing updating. Bedding had stains. Carpet was worse! Pool size was great, but paint chipping and pool side floor was dirty. Disappointed that there was no continental breakfast. For the price we paid, there should have been more amenities! Will not be recommending this hotel. The upside was that the restaurant was very accommodating to dietary restrictions. Eat there, but don't stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an older hotel. but the staff are very nice.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: new carpet
My kids loved the pool and the water was very warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Rooms were disgusting, the carpet in the rooms was the grossest carpet I have ever seen.The pool water looked gross, but the staff was friendly. Will not stay there ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel getting run Down

Posted Sep 13, 2014
I find some rooms are updated and same are not the floors had stains on them and it had a bad smell the only thing I liked was the hot pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Tamfrom Wpg

Time for an upgrade

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very outdated and is in desperate need of upgrade. I will pay a little bit more next time to be near the main road by the mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom Portage la Prairie, MB

I would stay again

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
All staff were wonderful, very friendly...I wish we had a mini Friday in the room though, the extra cot was springy (possibly upgrades need to be done on all cots), the water temperature in the shower changed from hot/cold/hot etc...........but I would stay again, kids loved the pool, it was quiet and relaxing and breaky was delish with an awesomely friendly gentleman that was serving :D Overall, I was satisifed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Everything was good except the bathroom door would not shut.