Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom Drains Horrible

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The sink and shower took forever to drain. It was like taking a shower in a pool of water. Water temperature in the shower was barely warm. I had goose bumps the whole time. Overall, the room was clean and we got a Sunday newspaper delivered under the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Grand Forks

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Except for room 151 which was very dirty and old dated the rest of the rooms where good and the hotel was enjoyable. Very disappointed that there was no continental breakfast though. Usually for that price there is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Clean hotel close to hockey arena

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel was ok but very old. The bed was great and bedding was nice. Best part of hotel is the bar. Very nice bar with super nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Much better than the reviews I read- the hotel is dated but with renovations underway. It was clean and the staff were nice and friendly. We enjoyed the attached restaurant and bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: T
Cons: just about everything!
Room was tidy. desperately needing updating. Bedding had stains. Carpet was worse! Pool size was great, but paint chipping and pool side floor was dirty. Disappointed that there was no continental breakfast. For the price we paid, there should have been more amenities! Will not be recommending this hotel. The upside was that the restaurant was very accommodating to dietary restrictions. Eat there, but don't stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an older hotel. but the staff are very nice.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: new carpet
My kids loved the pool and the water was very warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but VERY worn.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable but VERY worn and outdated. I'm sure the room was clean but the carpet (though also probably clean) was disgusting looking, all worn with permanent stains, giving the room the appearance of being dirty. The microwave sat on top of the mini frig which sat directly on the carpeted floor. Quite honestly I could not believe this was a Ramada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victoriafrom Chicago

Not fancy but great service

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting for Parents Weekend at UND