Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB CAN

Warmest hotel pool ever!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the pool. It was very nice to see a new mini fridge in our room at no extra charge.
We found the room clean and comfortable. The hotel was also very quiet. We were surprised to see a new mini fridge in the room! This was a very nice touch! The kids loved the pool which was set at a nice warm temperature. We will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: they did have a shuttle to the Grand Forks airport and the driver was very personable and friendly
the hotel is old and tired...............they are going thru a major renovation so I'm sure in the future it will be much better. The room was clean altho the plumbing in the bathroom was questionable. The sink kept filling up periodically and then wouldn't drain. There was no secure doors from the parking lot to the pool area and hallway to where my room was. Maybe this was due to workers going in and out to dump in the rolloff positioned outside the door. The restaurant closed on Sunday at 2 and made it inconvenient for me since I picked a hotel with a restaurant since I had no transportation. Not even a snack bar to get something. Due to the renovations the pool was not in service. I would double check with the hotel directly to see if the renovations were finished before booking another stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened to service?

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Staff was rude, wouldn't let me drop luggage prior to check in. Hotel had remodeling going on, no lounge and limited restaurant. Laundry was filthy, had to change rooms the door wouldn't lock. Couldn't move as it's a hassle when booked with Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom Drains Horrible

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The sink and shower took forever to drain. It was like taking a shower in a pool of water. Water temperature in the shower was barely warm. I had goose bumps the whole time. Overall, the room was clean and we got a Sunday newspaper delivered under the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Grand Forks

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Except for room 151 which was very dirty and old dated the rest of the rooms where good and the hotel was enjoyable. Very disappointed that there was no continental breakfast though. Usually for that price there is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great and reasonable for a quick stay. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Good location. Older hotel without elevators. I would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pattifrom Winnipeg

Unhappy

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
we didn't know that the pool was being fixed or we would not have booked it. Room was clean but Old We cancelled the next night and booked at the Holiday Inn Express
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family weekend

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean. Carpet smelly, but we were poolside. Service good. Hotel needs to be redone. Pool area old, roof leaking in poolside area. Location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Clean hotel close to hockey arena

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel was ok but very old. The bed was great and bedding was nice. Best part of hotel is the bar. Very nice bar with super nice staff.