Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom Drains Horrible

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The sink and shower took forever to drain. It was like taking a shower in a pool of water. Water temperature in the shower was barely warm. I had goose bumps the whole time. Overall, the room was clean and we got a Sunday newspaper delivered under the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Grand Forks

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Except for room 151 which was very dirty and old dated the rest of the rooms where good and the hotel was enjoyable. Very disappointed that there was no continental breakfast though. Usually for that price there is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Clean hotel close to hockey arena

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel was ok but very old. The bed was great and bedding was nice. Best part of hotel is the bar. Very nice bar with super nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Winnipeg

Ramada needs a Makeover.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My biggest concern was the heating system. It was very warm at night Aand tHe air dry and stale. We always have a window open a sliver at home. I don't know why hotels have not found a means to bring in fresh air and exhaust stale air. Consequently you don't have an adequate sleep. Hall carpets pretty stained and signs of water damage in the room itself. RestaurAnt and bar good service freindly staff. Building should be upgraded one wing at a time. Rooms Are a good size too. Lots of potential there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious but noisy

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious but not the cleanest. We had some loud neighbors on the second night that disrupted sleep. The pool is nice but it needs to be repainted as it is chipping off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Much better than the reviews I read- the hotel is dated but with renovations underway. It was clean and the staff were nice and friendly. We enjoyed the attached restaurant and bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: T
Cons: just about everything!
Room was tidy. desperately needing updating. Bedding had stains. Carpet was worse! Pool size was great, but paint chipping and pool side floor was dirty. Disappointed that there was no continental breakfast. For the price we paid, there should have been more amenities! Will not be recommending this hotel. The upside was that the restaurant was very accommodating to dietary restrictions. Eat there, but don't stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathonfrom Manitoba, CA

We love it.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lot of reviews talk about how dirty this hotel is. Basically, the rooms are old. That is the issue. Yes our room was dated, but it was clean! They are renovating rooms next Feb. 2015, and after that I think this will be a first class place. We like the pool and hot tub. Their pool is so warm you can walk right in. Very few hotels have this. That is a huge reason we pick this hotel. I hate swimming in a cold pool! I wish they had a free breakfast. That would put this hotel in the top 3 in Grand Forks, (after renovation). Any way, we love the place and come here often, and we look forward to stay after their renovation next Feb.2015.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an older hotel. but the staff are very nice.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: new carpet
My kids loved the pool and the water was very warm.