Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rural ND

"King size bed" actually a queen, possible double.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Room was ok. Mold in tile grout around tub. King size bed was no bigger than a queen size, and possibly could have been a double. I didn't have a tape measure with to actually measure it. Bathroom mirror was tiny, no bigger than an 8x10 frame. Poor lighting in room where big mirror was.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Need updating and redecorating

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable. Hotel is over priced considering breakfast is not included. There is a shortage of available parking. There is terrible noise transfer from hallways to rooms. Pool area and mini golf needs renovations. Some rooms are being remodelled currently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chasefrom Winnipeg

Red roof inn grand forks

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good stay, will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Annandale, Virginia

Worth the trip downtown

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I got a great bargain for a poolside room with a king size bed. It was worth the few extra miles to stay downtown, and the hotel provided a cab ride to the airport. I especially liked the pool and hot tub. The indoor miniature golf was entertaining as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fargo, nd

Dusty and loud!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The worst part was the employee playing loud music at 1 am right next to our room with our sleeping child in it. Other negatives are the dust on the curtains and the mold gand mildew in the shower, also what was that horrible smell?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
the bed sheet had blood on it and when we come out of our room it smelled like someone had smoked in the hallway in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Manitoba

guesthouse in grand forks

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
everything was perfect, except, I had purchased the 4 rooms from Hotels.com. I prepaid with Visa. 2 of those four rooms were meant for friends of ours. When they checked out they paid for their own 2 rooms without realizing that I had already paid Hotels.com for it. We only realized this after we had left. I dont think that the charges have been reversed yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fun bar, bad room

Posted Jan 16, 2012
I paid ahead of time with Expedia and was still charged for my room. I had to call the next day to clear up the double charging. If I didn't pay attention to my account they would've gotten away with charging me twice.