Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
the bed sheet had blood on it and when we come out of our room it smelled like someone had smoked in the hallway in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Manitoba

guesthouse in grand forks

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
everything was perfect, except, I had purchased the 4 rooms from Hotels.com. I prepaid with Visa. 2 of those four rooms were meant for friends of ours. When they checked out they paid for their own 2 rooms without realizing that I had already paid Hotels.com for it. We only realized this after we had left. I dont think that the charges have been reversed yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fun bar, bad room

Posted Jan 16, 2012
I paid ahead of time with Expedia and was still charged for my room. I had to call the next day to clear up the double charging. If I didn't pay attention to my account they would've gotten away with charging me twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg manitoba canada

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
we come from Winnipeg and stay every time there is a room avaialble
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Jan 3, 2012
The bathroom had hair in the shower and what appeared to be blood spots on the floor and in the shower, the heater was very loud and the rooms need updating. The staff for the most part was ok except one individual who was very rude. The pool area is nice however it closes at 11:00 pm on the weekend which is dissapointing when trying to visit with friends. The upside is this hotel does have a bar and restaurant. I would stay here again if I could not find anywher else to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada

AVERAGE COULD BE CLEANER NO EFFORT IN THE CLEANING DEPT.

Posted Dec 6, 2011
fRONT DESK STAFF WERE OKAY NOT OVERLY FRIENDLY. tHE ROOM WAS OKAY FOR THE PRICE IT COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER BED WERE ONE OF THE MOST COMFORTABLE THE ROLL AWAYCOT THE MATTRESS WAS BACK FROM WORLD WAR 1 OTHER WISE IT WASN`T BAD THE LOCATION WAS ALITTLE BIT OF A DISTANCE TO ALL THE SHOPS THAT I WANTED TO VISIT. tHE SERVICE AT THE BAR AND GRILL WAS GREAT BUT THE FOOD WASN`T. OVER ALL IT WASN`T THE BEST BUT IT WAS OKAY FOR THE PRICE. pool was great and the kids loved the minature golf course.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate and convenient

Posted Nov 29, 2011
This is an older hotel - offers an entertainment area for kids that has a pool, arcade and minigolf centrally located. Nice bar area with a black jack table and a PIG wheel if you are into that. For a short stay it's reasonably priced but needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Thanksgiving Stay - Average hotel that gets the job done, but expect no extras

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Hotel is definitely an older building. The ten-year-old in car asked upon arrival, "why is it so run down?" as it looks very run down from the outside. The room was also outdated. Bathroom was probably the original decor. TV had good selection of channels, but nothing in HDTV. Toilet barely flushed with no pressure. Door deadbolts had been removed when new card readers installed, but doors never replaced as deadbolt hole still existed. The hotel room was average - expect no extras! Outside the room, the signs were incorrect. Atop the C-door stairwell the sign was something like LEFT for rooms 200-230 and RIGHT for 250-270, but our room was in the 240s. Just missing lots of attention to details. Hotel pool was nice for children and 7' deep at the deepest. Hot tub was good and probably the hottest water I've ever been in. There is also a miniature golf course, but it is concrete and likely original based on appearance. It does provide some extra amusement but keep expectations low. Bar/Restaurant onsite does have shuttle bus to hockey games, however didn't use as it was holiday. Overall - if you just need a place to stay it will work as it is average. Pool area provides a little extra amusement if needed. But if you have high expectations you will be disappointed. If you have low expectations, you will do fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Eagan, MN

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Lounge was a nice way to relax. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was excellent and prices were very reasonable.