Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was comfortable and clean and the location is great. Free continental breakfast was nothing fancy but nice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ROADKING

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The window in our room wouldn't lock,theoutside sreen was pulled apart ,the door leading to the parking lot had a sign on it stating you must use the pass card to enter however the lock had tape on it so anyone could enter ,no juice at breakfast or water.One of the hot tubs was broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janelle from Winnipeg

Great Hotel Close To The Mall

Posted Jan 5, 2014
This hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed in during my trips to Grand Forks. It is in walking distance to the mall and to my favourite restaurant, Texas Road House. I didn't have to leave the one road to eat, get all my shopping done and to see a movie which is great if you are like me and are not great with directions. The hotel staff was awesome, super friendly and helpful. I will be returning to this hotel in future trips to Grand Forks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janelle from Winnipeg

Great Hotel Close To The Mall

Posted Jan 5, 2014
This hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed in during my trips to Grand Forks. It is in walking distance to the mall and to my favourite restaurant, Texas Road House. I didn't have to leave the one road to eat, get all my shopping done and to see a movie which is great if you are like me and are not great with directions. The hotel staff was awesome, super friendly and helpful. I will be returning to this hotel in future trips to Grand Forks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

One night stay at Road King

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a good stay at the Road King. Room was clean, check in was quick and easy. My only compaint is when we went for our continental breakfast I had hung the do not disturb sign on our door and when we returned I found our door to have been opened (presumably by the cleaning staff) and left opened while my purse sat on the bed with the rest of all our personal belongings still in the room. Note: It was not even close to check out time at this point either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from s

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Stayed there for the first time during a shopping trip to grand forks and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and comfort of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelley from Grand Forks

Close to Shopping

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I were there for a 1.5 day visit last weekend Nov. 30 and enjoyed our stay very much. My only "concern" is because the beds are so high a little stool would have been helpful as I'm short and this would likely help others with perhaps sore knees, joints, etc. But overall I'd return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com