Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great waffle breakfast and warm water in pool was welcoming! Hot Tubs were not hot -so that was disappointing since it's one of main reasons I stay here. Great location on the main shopping street. Cost for 2 queen beds is $66US/night(weekday)....so watch out if you're charged a different price!!! I learned the hard way. Sigh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Close to Everything and QUIET. :)

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The 2 nights we stayed there were surprisingly quieter than expected. A lot of our hotel experiences had some noise to some degree.
Cons: The mattress, I found, wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked it to be. Love king size beds, always!
Location: Columbia Mall parking lot........need I say more? Was within perfect distance to much shopping and MANY restaurants. Great location!
No complaints here! All was good for the price we paid and we really appreciated the peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jamestown nd

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location and cleaness
Staff were friendly and rooms where clean and breakfast was satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom West Hawk Lake Canada

A nice hotel we would consider again.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The pool was great and a nice temperature. Rooms were clean and the comp tea and coffee were appreciated.
Cons: The hot tubs. Only two worked properly. Also, the hotel could use a little redecorating. Spit and polish.
Location: The Columbia Mall is right there and it is on the main drag so you are close to the stores and restaurants. The Ground around was two minutes away.
The hotel was clean. Comp tea and coffee all day and night. Breakfast was simple. There were waffles so that was nice. The pool was great and had a basketball hoop. The hot tubs were not the greatest. Only two out of the four worked right. We were happy with the tv provided but there were no PPV movies to buy. The hot tubs were not very private and it was very slippery walking by the pool. Staff were courteous. Hotel was quiet and guests were respectful. The hotel could use some spit and polish but the rooms were very clean. Towels were not great so I recommend bringing your own towels. Fridge was small but adequate. All in all we would stay there again. We have many friends who use Road King and recommend also. Our kids were very happy and had a great time :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a very nice and enjoyable time at the Road King, the hotel is very clean and the staff are super friendly. Only problem was a few of the hottubs were very cold in the morning when we wanted to go in them, other then that it was an awesome stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Hotel close to interstate and shopping

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Comfortable , clean and tastefully decorated. Nice pool. Only issue was hallway sounds carried clearly into room because of type of door. Otherwise very pleasant. Reasonable fee for having a dog along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Morden, Manitoba

Convenient to Columbia Mall

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Popular with high school sports teams apparently, we had multiple teams there our night. Nice pool area, lacking a slide though. As well, during the day the pool was full from open to close so we were not able to go swimming. Good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The Hotel itself has a nice lay out and the pool was great. Rooms were clean and good sized. Only the breakfast was underwhelming ...needed more variety. But overall. ...we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Dem Demosthene, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhondafrom Morris

NO WIFI!!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shopping trip with family members. Breakfast was ok but things ran out by 9:30 both mornings and the first morning after asking a couple times they did bring out a few more things but not the 2nd morning so you just had to eat the few things that were left.. Also since the rooms said they had wireless internet we assumed that we could use their computer to print out a few coupons that we had left at home but were told that that was not what the computer was there for and also told that we would just have to use the closest signal for wifi-which does not work for canadians with out huge fees from our service so that was pretty odd. Rooms were ok.