Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg canada

Great hotel would recommend

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Overall a very nice clean hotel. Only issue is the tubs are kind of narrow for getting a bath. But over all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good value and nice safe location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It was nice for the money, and in a safe neighborhood.
Location: Mall with a Macy's and JC Penney's next to hotel. Kohl's, Target, Olive Garden close by.
Older hotel tucked in behind some newer hotels and next to many stores, restaurants, and mall. Hotel staff was warm and friendly, gave us a downstairs room away from indoor pool. 24 hour coffee in breakfast room. Room was clean and lots of pillows and the beds were semi- firm. For the money, with free wifi and breakfast, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, reasonable and close to everything.
Cons: More towels and bigger towels.
Location: It's by everything
Great hotel,been there a couple of times next time will be booking by pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fargo, nd

OK for just a quick stay.

Posted May 10, 2015
The room smelled musty and the facilities were outdated and worn. Our door was broken in places. The bed was lumpy and the pillows were cheap. I wouldn't stay unless I was looking for a quick/cheap stay just to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very good and unique looking hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the mall and cleanliness.
Unique looking hotel. Clean inside and very close to the shopping mall. Quickly you get used to the smell of chlorine in your room, if you're lucky to have one with a balcony facing the pool. Breakfast is good, but make sure you get up early, it tends to get busy shortly after 8 o'clock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina from Winnipeg

Plugged Drain a Bit of a Drag...

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoy the Roadking Inn for its comfort and amenities. The only downside to my most recent stay was the very large clump of hair in the bath drain. My friend pulled it out as I screamed. The water would still not drain properly and hair swirled around my feet. It was not a pleasant shower after having a lovely time in the pool and hot tub. I will stay again and hope that I don't encounter a plugged drain again. The staff are friendly and the location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: The only thing I would change is the location of the powerstrip. I needed to plug in a mdical device and had to reach around to the back of the bed on
have stayed at your hotel for 20 years and enjoy it every time I stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - needs a little work.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The Bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly, and shared their knowledge freely. The breakfast nook was always clean and well stalked.
Cons: The rooms need an upgrade.
Location: The hotel was right across the street from the mall. Excellent eateries around the corner. Everything rt. on hand.
Had a pleasant stay, the toilet ran all night, There was a large wet spot in the hallway leading to the front door. The bed was comfortable and the staff were both helpful and very friendly. They went out of their way to be available and didn't mind interacting throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great waffle breakfast and warm water in pool was welcoming! Hot Tubs were not hot -so that was disappointing since it's one of main reasons I stay here. Great location on the main shopping street. Cost for 2 queen beds is $66US/night(weekday)....so watch out if you're charged a different price!!! I learned the hard way. Sigh