Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ND

you gets what you pays for...

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It's easy to find.
Cons: see comments in the experience section. Nothing that a bit of solid cleaning, a touch of paint, and a new mattress wouldn't fix.
Location: we walked to a fast food place for late night ice cream.
Needed a hotel for an overnight hockey stay. The facility had an overwhelming aroma of air freshener. Not sure what that was supposed to cover up, but whew! The room itself was just ok. There was a strong smell of mold / mildew that was hard to work around. We decided to stay, instead of driving an additional 150+ miles. The bed was just one notch more comfortable than sleeping on the floor. Drywall tape / texturing peeling off the ceiling in the shower. You can definitely tell this facility has been used _hard_ for quite a while. I wanted to like it, but I stay in hotels a lot for work, this one would definitely benefit from some tlc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Freeway

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and room met my needs.
Cons: Clean chair cushions.
Location: Location was minutes away from freeway, which was a major consideration.
My only complaint is that the cushions on the two chairs were badly stained and should have been replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very outdated and older.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: Old and outdated.
Location: convenient to Alerus center and Ralph hockey stadium.
This hotel appears old and needs updating. It's great for a bunch of guys on a hunting trip, as it's just bare minimum. The bed is old and uncomfortable, carpet is worn. Bed had 2 pillows, I asked for an additional and they did not have any more to provide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Good location, price.
It was clean and well kept up. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is close to the arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent room for the price.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The staff were friendly, but the room needed some improvement. The chairs were covered in stains, and the bedspread had seen better days. On the positive, the room was warm and it had great internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good price value

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Could use a make over. The facility needs an outdoor smoking garbage and staff should not smoke out front doors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the $20 savings

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: room rates
Cons: cleanliness of room, front desk hospitality, breakfast items
chairs in room covered in stains, did not feel comfortable sleeping (as unsure if bedding was clean) broken furniture outside back door, across tow, n from all shopping, breakfast - English muffins and horrible coffee
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dirty. The staff was more interested in watching TV and smoking just outside the door than they were about cleaning, answering the counter or doing anything other than the bare minimum. The continental breakfast was so sparse and so unimpressive that it should never even be mentioned as an amenity offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel Mata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: quiet
it was a very quiet hotel however the bed was horrible