Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: We chose this hotel because they accepted pets.
Cons: Updated rooms, more personnel who could assist guests.
Location: We were only interested in being near the Alerus Center.
Our stay was mediocre in most respects until it was time to check out. After waiting at the front desk for 20 minutes and no staff appeared to help up, we resorted to searching for housekeeping to surrender our room keys. Because we booked through Expedia, we found out when we checked in that no discounts could be applied to our room charges (AARP or AAA). Had we known this before booking, we would have called the hotel directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

last available

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: dated and get in line with other motels for a breakfast.
These are not my first choice for a place to stay. Many things happening in Grand Forks this weThe breakfast is more or less toast, coffee and juice. The rooms on the west side have to deal with train traffic and a very busy intersection noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlene from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Select Inn

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived Grand Forks at Select Inn on Thursday March 19, great stay over and had a good breakfast. I flew to Sanford Florida and meet my family. We went to Carnival Cruise for 8 days South Caribbean Islands. I will come back or other depend on discount with hotel.com. Cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was in GF for a curling bonspiels. Room was very clean...seemed like relatively new carpet, had no issues with bed comfort!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a clean and quiet place to stay. The only reason I gave a 3 for hotel service was due to the relatively poor continental breakfast offered. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Fargo

Don't book me here again!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I wish I could attach pictures. Room key didn't work, three trips to the desk before they came and thier key won't work so they gave me a different room. Shower trim falling off. Rust shower curtain rod. Black mold in the shower. Hotel is next to train tracks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Select Inn Grand Forks

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Raze the building and build new.
Bad part of town, what appeared to be drug deals going on near by. Piles of cigarette butts outside of room. The room was a dump, and slept in clothes and on top of the bed. Would not recommend this to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rundown and Unkept

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The chairs in the room were so stained, nobody wanted to sit in them. We asked for a roll-away and were told there would be a $10 charge. When we got to the room and unfolded the roll-away we found that essential springs were missing that kept the mattress from falling through. I let the front desk know about the state of the roll-away and asked that we not be charged the $10. The response was that they knew about the condition of the roll-away, but it was the best one they had and we stilled owed the $10. The continental breakfast was extremely limited and the little breakfast nook had only 2 small tables for guests to sit at. So glad we only stayed one night. I would NOT recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, Az

Good motel for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Price and distance to airport
Cons: The two chairs cleaned or thrown out. A proper breakfast supplied, ie: hard boiled eggs, yogert, fruit, and waffles.
Location: I was just staying overnight and it was close to the airport which suited me fine.
Bed was comfortable. The two chairs were stained and should be cleaned or replaced. Their continental Breakfast was not a breakfast. They had English muffins and bread to toast. The coffee was old or just bad. Apple juice was good. How this can be classed as a Continental Breakfast is beyond me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by doug from Kansas

It has the basics.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is an economy hotel for someone who needs a place stay. The amenities are few, but the bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom had the basics. The staff was helpful and courteous.