Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g f nd

Great place, great stay, loved it

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
We stayed for 2 nights so the kids could have some fun and swim, it was great. Staff was great. The breakfast was good. I like that they had the handicap lift so then my nephew could also swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Weekday breakfast ends too early

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: The street leading to the hotel didn't have any lights which was unsettling.
Location: You need to drive to get anywhere but everything is close by
Decent hotel, missed breakfast ends at 9:00 during the week which was too early for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helenfrom Winnipeg

Very Happy

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is about 3 years old but is still in very good condition. Check in/out efficient Room good size and very clean, 2 beds, TV fridge, microwave free WIFI(good) arm chair, desk chair, drawers, iron & board, small coffee maker. Beds and pillows comfortable. Bathroom good size, hairdryer, good water pressure in the shower. Breakfast regularly replenished, mix of eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereal, pastries, yoghurt, fruit, juices, tea and coffee. Large parking lot, close to Alerus Centre. Pool, laundry not utilised this trip Gas station nearby, plenty of restaurants on the main shopping street, as well as grocery and other stores Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronaldfrom St Adolphe, MB, Canada

Nice Place

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Down for shopping.... Nice place... would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I was vacationing with my family and we loved this hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was great. And the continental breakfast was really good. The only problem we had was that the chlorine was really strong in the hottub, but other than that it was a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Arizona

Traveling

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean comfortable room and a nice breakfast. Great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very clean hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
My family and I arrived to our room and the toilet was broken. I called the front desk and the staff that came said she did not know how to fix it and would have to call someone. We also noted that the bedding looked as if it had not been cleaned both on the bed spread and on the sheets. I requested to be moved to another room. Staff were quick to switch our rooms however the next room was a disappointment. Although the bedding was clean with a functioning toilet, the brown cloth chair was very soiled with white stains. Needless to say none of us felt comfortable sitting in the chair. Despite the very poor cleanliness of hotel it has it has nice amenities and is quite new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Cloud, MN

Great stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything! The bed was the best! I slept so well! And the breakfast was great! So many choices!
Location: Great location to UND! Easy on and off from the freeway if you were to travel.
Just stayed for a night but wish i could have stayed longer. The hotel staff was friendly. The hotel was clean. The room was comfortable beyond measure! It was truly a home away from home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are much better places to stay for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We paid $160 dollars for the room and it was not worth it. Our first room was 53 degrees when we first got there. We changed the thermostat and three hours later there was no change. We called down and a young girl came up and just kept saying it should get warm and it will take a half hour. At that point cold air was still coming out of the vent, she said it always feels that way ??? We told her we couldn't stay there and she reluctantly let us switch rooms. In general, there only seemed to be young girls working there, and couldn't seem to answer any question. From can we leave our bags with you until we can check in, to can you call us a taxi. For $160 per night, you can get much nicer places to stay in grand forks. I certainly won't stay there again.