Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Close to the area that we were seeing.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient rooms and breakfast.
Cons: Shower door leaked more water out than expected.
Location: Eating and shopping near by. The road in front of the building can get you to Demers Ave, University Ave, Highway 2, and I-29 very easily.
Hotel was convenient to what ever we needed in our 3 day stay. We did not use the pool or exercise equipment being that we were too busy with other things. Rooms were larger and with more options than our party was expecting. Breakfast was great. Checking and checkout was as expected and someone was at that desk to answer our questions whenever need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A bit on the outskirts of town but highways close.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and new
Cons: Little more room in the breakfast room. Somewhat crowded.
Arrived after a long day on the Harleys. Nice to be able to eat supper right in the hotel and not have to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We have now stayed here twice. We love the decor and layout of the rooms. It's unique and interesting. The breakfast is amazing and it's in a great location. The pool is small and very loud, but that would be our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg mb

Loved hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Loved the decor and layout of room. Will definitely recommend to others and will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie, MN

Surprised

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Modern design
Location: Great place to stay while visiting UND in Grand Forks, ND
What a surprise to find such a modern and clean Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever had. I would definitely stay at a Springhill Suites again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in grand forks

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Everything was great. One and only recommendation would be a later in the evening adult only pool time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel, breakfast starts late on weekends. If you're planning an early morning, don't plan on breakfast. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

close to various stores & mall

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: close proximity to shopping & far enough off highway to be quiet.
enjoyed our stay here - minus the fire alarm at 4 in the morning on our first night here. The rooms are roomy and bright. Cleanliness is also priority - and it met with our expectations. Breakfast had a variety of hot & cold items. We would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Everything was great until..

Posted Aug 11, 2014
On Saturday night the fire alarm went off at 3:45 am, causing the building to be evacuated. We had to stand outside for nearly half an hour just to find out that "someone" pulled a fire alarm. We we're offered nothing in the form of compensation for the inconvenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Close to shopping!
The hotel is beautiful, clean, staff are super nice and helpful, and breakfast in the morning was awesome!