Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Very spacious rooms at an excellent price.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room and exercise facilities.
Cons: The free breakfast was OK, but more could be hoped for. As free breakfasts go, it's pretty good.
Location: I was just passing through.
The room was clean, and having a separate living room and bedroom was great. The free breakfast was relatively good, the eating area was very nice, and the exercise room was well-equipped. The staff were helpful, and I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Winnipeg Mn

Great value

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Everything as it should be..would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UND - outstanding accommodations

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Found at the north end of Grand Forks, ND. We visited the UND campus while we were there.
Excellent accommodations from check-in to check-out. The hotel staff was cheery and helpful and the rooms look brand new! (The hotel is not very old.) You do pay a bit more for all of this, but we found it well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Canadian Family from Winnipeg, MB

Better the first time.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Room size.
Cons: Hotel should be better prepared for continental breakfast. If you're going to give the guests 3x HD flat screen TV's you should offer more HD channels
Location: Close to everything by car and walking distance form competitor's hotel with water park (across the street) and local convenience store (closes at 11)
We stayed here last year when this hotel was first open an an introductory rate. The stay was great and the room was impressive. It was a suite (kitchen) with two separate bedrooms and baths and a main living area. This time the rate was full and reasonable for what it offers (probably the only hotel in Grand Forks that has accommodations as listed above, 3 flat screen TV's etc...), but the hotel seemed a bit understaffed or needed more seasoned/trained staff?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Madison, WI

As good as an apartment!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, free breakfast, large dining area, great location
Cons: There is no shuttle to and from the airport (or anywhere else for that matter). Considering how much I paid for the room there should be one.
Location: Directly across the street from the Alerus Center.
Our room had a separate bedroom from the rest of the room. Full kitchen complete with breakfast bar, Full size refrigerator, stove top, microwave and kitchen sink. Very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from MN

Great hotel across from Alerus Convention Center

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff, loved the full refrigerator, ice cube maker, dishwasher...pool and workout room were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Prior Lake

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, very clean, good breakfasts, nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Prior Lake, MN

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rae from Austin

Absolutely wonderful! Will definitely go again!!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The two bedroom sweet is what we were looking for, and we found it in this hotel. it was perfect. Also the location was really great!
Cons: Breakfast could last until a little later into the morning, we found that it was over to early for us
Location: The location was perfect! especially the grocery store that was right on the same lot. The mall and places to eat are close by and also a big plus.
Our stay was wonderful! the room was perfect, we were looking all over in Grand Forks for a two bedroom sweet and this was the only one we could find but it was great! everything we had hopped for. Also the pool area was very nice. we really enjoyed out stay!