Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean with nice spacious rooms
Location: In Grand Forks near the Alure Expo Center. Close to the Highway
The hotel is very clean, the rooms are awesome and the staff is friendly. Complimentary cocktails and dinner make it for a nice place to relax while traveling all day. Cheers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Very Happy with Upscale Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Check In was not pleasant. Multiple people waiting in line, 3 employees couldn't figure things out and not working well together at all. No food at the buffet breakfast at 930am, waited until 945 for them to refill which never happened. No towels at pool. For an upscale hotel, this was not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Very nice.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Cozy room.. Very clean. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pattifrom Minneapolis, MN

Great room once we were actually given a room it!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first two rooms we were assigned had guests in them! So, three trips to front desk was frustrating, but guy on duty very apologetic. Still it was so weird to have something like that happen - especially since first go round, the front desk guy did not believe us so the first occupied room we had to go back to TWICE. And try and open an occupied room TWICE. Cant imagine what that guest must have thought. Once we did get assigned an empty room, though, it was a beautful room. We have family in Grand Firks and will stay at this hotel for our next visit. It is oet friendly, although pet fee is steep ($50 per dog). Hotel is conveniently located to everything in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthiafrom St. Cloud, MN

Nice hotel; above average breakfast.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newer hotel. They only had one person at the front desk checking people in so we waited a good 15 or 20 minutes to get our room key. The queen size bed seemed small for a queen size, but was comfortable. The room had a nice mini kitchen. The breakfast was above average. Good coffee. The parking lot was full at 8:00 pm so we had to park in the overflow lot and walk farther than normal. Very clean. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Akintayofrom Oak Bluff MB

Good but improvements needed

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Services could be improved especially with regards to housekeeping. Bag beddings were not changed. It took almost 1 hr for the attendant to locate spare beddings, Also not enough pool towels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Nice suites hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Preety close to the major shooping centers. If you are 4 I would prefer the two bedroom since the sofa isn't the comfortable, and the living room is a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB, Canada

Very spacious rooms at an excellent price.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room and exercise facilities.
Cons: The free breakfast was OK, but more could be hoped for. As free breakfasts go, it's pretty good.
Location: I was just passing through.
The room was clean, and having a separate living room and bedroom was great. The free breakfast was relatively good, the eating area was very nice, and the exercise room was well-equipped. The staff were helpful, and I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased overall! We will definitely be back when we have future events and/or to visit our daughter who attends UND!