Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs an update

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: staff where nice
Cons: Renovate the hotel and improve the breakfast
The carpet and furniture needs a good cleaning or replacement. The bathroom facet and toilet squeled and the sink would not drain unless you pulled the stopper out. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was poor. Very few options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks, North Dakota

Quiet hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Parking was convenient and wifi worked well
Cons: cost and décor
Location: Close to highway and shopping
Décor seemed a little dated. And more expensive than it should have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Forks

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I was moving a car from one place to another and this hotel was convenient. The staff was friendly and I had a great nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was better than we expected. The lobby and halls weren't very clean but our room was decently clean. Sheets were clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms and the rooms in general could use an upgrade but it was better than we expected after reading other reviews. I went with friends and one of them brought Her baby. The play pen they provided was clean and in good shape. The breakfast is very simple but did the trick. We would stay there again if it was just one night and we don't plan to spend a lot of time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean, quiet

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ideal for one week work stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to my work site

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: no comment
Location: location good for work distance
My stay was short but comfortable and close to work
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Shabby

Posted Dec 13, 2014
When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted very warmly, and we were quickly checked in, and given directions on how to find our room, and the best place to park to be close to the door, because it was so cold out. When we got to our room the first thing my husband noticed was a sticky mess on the desk next to the bed. Then we noticed a note left on the desk from a prior guest. These two things were minor annoyances compared to the very dirty bathroom. All around the bottom of the toilet was dirty, the towels were grey and dingy. There was dirt in the corner by the bathtub, and behind the bathroom door. Overall just a poor excuse for a Super 8 hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Manitoba

Low quality and not even cheap (great bed though!)

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The king bed in our room was fantastic!
Cons: The price. Normally I would use a hotel like this for a cheap room rate before a flight the next day. But the price wasn't even cheap.
The price we paid does not reflect the quality of the hotel. It was clean, yes. But it was old and ugly! However, the king bed we had was like a magic cloud of comfort and we had a fantastic sleep so it made up for the fugliness of the room. We were looking for a cheap room to spend the night before our flight the next day but the room wasn't even that cheap. For only a few dollars more, you could get a way nicer room in a newer hotel, which is what we will be doing next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean philippfrom Jp

Desaster

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is joke never. Again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in Grand Forks

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: Do the laundry properly.
This visit was quite disappointing. The bedspread had stains on it so we were wondering if it had actually been cleaned. The sheets had holes! The shower had scum.