Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel was ok

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: large room w 2 queen beds
it was ok place to stay. room was good sized w work table. had fridge & micro which is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg, Mb

Old hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
This is an old hotel could really use an update. The bathroom small and had ugly wall paper. Beds had stains all over them.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

I would rather sleep in my car

Posted Feb 16, 2015
When we got our room key we walked in to find someone already in the room. The guy at the desk told us "oh yeah they didn't check out yesterday" the staff knew there was someone in the room I had paid for. They gave us a smaller room at the same rate. There was mold above the shower on the ceiling and hair in the towels. I asked what other arrangements could be made. The desk person called the manager and the manager was no help. It was Valentines day we missed our dinner reservations and then ended up missing our movie. We did not stay in the room and the manager refused a refund. It was a horrible experience and would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever! It threw our whole day off and we ended up driving back home after missing everything we had planned for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ugly on the outside, pretty on the inside

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Hot tub.
The room was $91 on Expedia and was a nice sized room with a hot tub in it. The room card didn't work on our door until the 5th attempt at fixing the issue though. The hallways, pool area etc didn't seem the greatest but not the worst either, and the room and staff were great. They even let me put my son's ice cream cake in their freezer. I'd rate it 4 out of 5 based on the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Overpriced but okay.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Dark rooms, very nice staff, okay pool area. Far enough from most shopping area, except the Kmart next door. Biggest problem was the price. Although prices in the whole area seemed high.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NORTH DAKOTA

need new beds .

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and it was clean
Cons: just the beds and maybe a few more selections on the continental breakfast, .
Location: was close by and very easy to find
The staff very friendly, they need to up date lots of things but thats the company that owns the Motel but other than the beds the quests that I sent there, didn't complain. for one night it was just Ok . what do you expect for $79.00 the queens castle. . This is just going by what those that were able to attend said one of them even complained that there were just to many kids in the Honor Choir ! Thank you for your excellent service, will recommend you to friends. ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Nice hotel, fill expectations.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hot tub, pool, nice breakfast, friendly staff with help any time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet charge

Posted Nov 28, 2014
They charged pet fee more than their website under Expedia.ca.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Very dated

Posted Nov 26, 2014
It did keep us dry and warm. However, it is very dated and in bad need of renovation. The pool heater was down so kids swam in freezing water. The heating unit in the wall had a bad draft coming through it. The breakfast was bare bones. Staff were cordial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com