Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel pool and the nice beds
Location: They had a Denny's right next door.
The hotel was very nice even though they were in the middle of construction. They let us check in early and the staff was great. Wonderful pool and large room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new boston texas

hotel review

Posted Jul 4, 2015
My Expedia experience was great!! But the hotel is being remodeled. There were exposed pipes in my room. Absolutely no cell phone service in the room. The staff ( Pam) wasn't helpful to my friend who had been there eight days w/3 rooms when he had to check out early they wouldn't refund him any money. I will be going back to Grand Isle but I will not stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Hotel under new management & remodeling

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
We were told when we arrived that the water for 99% off the Hotel was shut off for repairs. We were put in a room above swimming pool/conference rooms they said still had water on. When we finally got our things up a flight of stairs(no elevators in the whole place), we found no water. Call front desk about the air conditioner not working, someone came to see about that and told us they had even shut off our water for 3-4 hours, tops. The water never came on until sometime after 2am. Left next day, saw that one of the convention rooms(under our room) was being set up for a possible wedding. After getting back to the hotel around 5, noticed people coming in for a graduation & a wedding party. A DJ company set up a VERY loud music system in the wedding room. After coming back again around 10pm, the wedding was going full force, music was VERY loud in our room(above it). We call front desk to complain. We were told it would be "turned DOWN" @ 11pm. We called 2 more times and music didn't stop until 1am. We were never offered a different room. We requested FULL refund, which they denied because we paid Expedia. We left the next morning, tired for a trip back home. Will NEVER stay @ this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation, and when we checked into our room it had water that was sitting in the tub and the wall paper was peeling off the wall. I told the hotel staff and they gave us a different room above the pool so it smelled like chlorine, but it didn't have any sitting water in the tub. I just wished they would have advertised that it was being renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ethan from Hastings, Ne

Very Reasonable

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is Remodling so we got a great rate, The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Accomodating!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, a comfortable and relaxing stay! Besides the construction, everything was great!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Denver, CO

Grand Island but NOT a grand hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible would be the one word that described our stay the best! The furniture was older than me & falling apart. The bed was hard as a rock with pillows to match. PVC piping sticking out all over, & the pool area was a total wreck & ice cold! Wouldn't stay there again if I was paid a thousand dollars a night! Did have a lovely view of Wal-Mart across the street though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was being upgraded so there was a lot of construction material and some areas were torn up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice Place for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the size of bed & the staff was good.
Cons: When we booked this hotel, the pictures online were not accurate.
The hotel was under construction for remodeling. Which honestly, was not a problem for us because we were there 1 night. Our check in time was scheduled for 4 pm & we arrived early, they allowed us in at 2:30. That was great! The lady as the front desk was very good. She was nice & apologized for the mess & the noise. Our room was much bigger that I expected! That as a great surprise! I loved the size of the bed! I reserved a 1 bedroom queen bed & was given a king! Very nice!!