Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Minnesota

Reasonable rate

Posted May 12, 2014
Hotel was clean and quiet. Loved that there was a Denny's connected and that $4 meal vouchers were provided. We had no problems and felt the rate was reasonable. Hotel did need some updating/repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by happy traveler

Easy and comfortable

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was very comfortable and cozy. It was very easy to find, and a Denny's was attached. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Graham from Norton,Ka

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from St. Louis

Disappointed.

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an incredibly uncomfortable experience. I could not connect to the wifi with my ipad in my room and had to go out to the lobby area (the staff did not act on moving me to another room). The bed was unusually uncomfortable. And to top it off, there is no AT & T reception in the entire town of Grand island, so I was without cell phone usage. The only upsaide was the Denny's located insode the hotel (convenience); otherwise, I will choose another hotel sghould I travel to Grand Island again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Grand Island

Dump

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were dirty. Bathroom had stains all over. Walls were full of old holes from pictures. Rooms were not sound proof as you could hear everything in the halls and dogs barking in other rooms. Room said non smoking but it smelled like musty cigarettes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. W. from Chicago

Not for business travelers

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk in the room had no accessible electrical outlet. All of the plugs were taken for microwave, fridge, lamps, TV. For a business traveler I need access to electricity for laptop and phone charger. During my stay the internet was out for over an hour. After repeated calls to the front desk, someone came up and "reset the second floor" whatever that means.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from grand island

felt like a bad dream

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very long story short, Worst hotel experience of our lives. The 1 person we had contact with at the front desk was no help. He couldn't find our booking, and we had to call hotels.com, which the girl that helped us on the phone with hotels.com was awesome she had me hold while she called the hotel herself to explain what to do with a confirmation number. when She tried calling the hotel directly and he didn't answer the phone, yet he answered every call that interrupted our check in fiasco. We were even put on hold calling for room service, when we were just calling to ask when the pool closed. We went to eat at the Dennys attached to the hotel and stood in the entrance for at least 15 minutes and saw no employees. There was no music , just silence interrupted by one table full ignorant rednecks with no understanding of what an "indoor voice" is. Eventually we were sat and served drinks by the host and never saw our server in the 15 minutes we sat there. So we left. It was the weirdest twilight zone hotel ever. Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Nebraska

Overall Good Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was better than I expected after reading some other reviews. Room was very spacious and clean. The only drawback was the bed was not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The room was clean and quiet. The hotel had a nice restaurant attached that is family friendly. The one downfall was that most of the front desk staff were rude and inconsiderate.