Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable bed
Stayed here for state fair. Good breakfast, clean room, comfortabel bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Nice hotel near restaurants and shopping on Hwy 281
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Front desk rude!!!! Had NOTHING but our name????

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Clean. Good location.
Cons: Fire front desk clerk. Has no business meeting the public in that capacity.
Hotel front desk had NOTHING ON US BUT OUR NAME????? No special requests, NOTHING. Front desk clerk VERY rude!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our motel when we go home to Grand Island from now

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, quiet and clean rooms.
Location: Mexican Restaurant right next door, bank accross the street and Walmart just down the street.Just off Hwy 281 which is a main hub for Grand Island.
When we arrived to the motel we were pleasantly surprised. We were in town for a very unpleasant occasion and it was nice that we could return each evening to a clean and bright motel. We were able to to use the lobby computer to get our return flight boarding passes. It was also enjoyable to come down for a really nice breakfast in the morning to start off the day. My wife is over the top when it comes to cleanliness and even she commented that she felt comfortable with the motel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sturgis trip

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Great stop after riding a long distance. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx x xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, WI

Great hotel in Grand Island, Nebraska

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast, free wifi that actually works, warm pool, very clean and quiet. Comfy bed and pillows.
Location: We were just passing through
Excellent hotel!!! We stayed in hotels for 11 nights in a row and this was one of the best! Only hotel that had a warm pool - it was awesome, the hot tub was clean and hot. Breakfast was outstanding, waffles, sausage, eggs, danishes, etc.. and they kept it replenished right up til the end. Room was very quiet and we all loved that you get four pillows on each bed- two soft and two firm!! Excellent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shari from Longmont, Co

Posted May 23, 2014
Cons: When I booked the hotel I was under the impression that all rooms had refrigerators in them. And was disappointed when ours did not have one.
We had a very pleasant stay. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was friendly. I like the updated look. Also liked that the free breakfast is not the exact same thing every day and that there was a couple of hot breakfast choices. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Very Clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast. Kids had lots of fun swimming. Pool area was nice and pool temp was warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Omaha, Nebraska

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Recently remodelled lobby area, hallways and rooms.
Cons: Not sure about the pool--pretty small. But a pool is not that important to me. The breakfast items are standard fare.
Location: On a state highway. Plenty of places to eat e.g. Ruby Tuesdays and fast food resturants. Next to a Baskin Robbins ice cream store.
This is my 3rd time staying at Comfort Inn-Grand Island. This was a hassle free stay with unexpected comforts.