Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best in Grand Island

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and updated
Cons: Bathroom door did not shut.
Location: Not much around.
There is not much to choose from out in Grand Island, but this is about as good as you can get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EAMac from Cheyenne, WY

Great place to stop

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Great amenities and was easy to find. They have a Wonderful breakfast wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room great. Service great. Breakfast great. Be aware, it is 10-12 minutes off I-80. It is in town, not by the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Colorado

Comfort

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For some reason the Hotel was not as comfortable as our last stay. The beds seemed a bit stiff and the overall comfort of the room was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D from NE

nice!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay again! Right by all the shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Gothenburg, NE

Eye catcher for a small town and close to shopping

Posted Dec 23, 2013
This hotel is easy to locate and very accessible to get to. The outside view is inviting. We were not fond of the locked front doors after hours since it was so cold outside and we had to wait to get in. Once inside the building, it was like a breath of fresh air. The colors are plentiful. Inside the room, it is just as bright and welcoming. I think we may have had a handicap room though because the shower and bathroom were set up for wheelchair accessible and there was a folded chair in the shower. Our room had a foul odor that seemed to come from the heater and there was only one set of curtains that closed over the window which were transparent and let the bright lights shine in from the parking lot. We had to build up pillows on the bed to block the light from coming in. If we weren't so tired upon arrival, we would've requested a different room. Quite a variety came with the complimentary breakfast, it was very fulfilling and good. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivian from Nebraska

Girls weekend

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to shopping and restaurants :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and is in like new condition! Had an extra person with me and thought they would have a roll away bed. Had to go to a store and purchase a cot and sleeping bag. Tried to get upgraded to a suite with sofa bed, but the clerk says they could not modify my reservation as it was booked on hotels.com. I even offered to pay the extra $$$ to get a suite, no luck. The clerk was nice with a friendly smile, but would not help me convert to a suite with more room. Standard breakfast with eggs and sausage hot items. Very clean hotel and pool area! Overall Very satisfied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from San Francisco Bay Area

A Comfortable Place with Friendly and Helpful Staf

Posted Oct 8, 2013
We were passing through Grand Island and made reservations a few hours out of town. We asked the front desk manager the best place to eat when were arrived at 9:00 PM. He suggested a nice, family run Italian restaurant. It was very nice as were the hotel's pool and hot tub. We were quite pleased with the lodging and the staff. Excellent value for the money.