Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: Close to restaurants and downtown.
I stayed at the Travelodge during a business trip. It was close to restaurants and where I needed to go while in town. I knew I wouldn't be spending a lot of time in my room so a quiet room and a comfortable bed at a reasonable price were what I was looking for. This fit the bill just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its an older hotel but a very reasonable price.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
It is a great place to stay on a budget. I feel I got received what I paid for. The hotel was very clean but has not been updated. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsbluff, NE

We stay here every year for the Junk Jaunt.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Breakfast time is busy and was no place to set but the food selection is great.
We have stayed in the motel 6-7 times over the last years and have always been pleased with the room and the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean budget hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked night of stay on cross country trip and got discounted price. Hotel and rooms were clean and night staff was pleasant. Would stay again when traveling through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very compfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Next to Nebraska state fair

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprised that we even got the room reserved, because the Nebraska state fair started. It was a cheap, average hotel to lay down your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Cloud, Nebraska-home of authoress WillaCather

Extremely nice budget motel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything !!
Located right outside the main gate of the Nebraska State Fair grounds and Fonner Park with its big Events Center! Very friendly people in the reception. Delicious breakfast. The decor was nice (the teddy bear decorations are NOT spooky, which some reviewers seemed to have thought).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elizabethfrom des moines

could not shower

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was adequately clean. Shower handle came off in my hand. When i told the front desk clerk, she just said okay and walked away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleenfrom South Dakota

Decent place to stay for the money

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice king-sized bed, other than traffic noise the motel itself was quiet but it was also a slow weekend for them. Staff was friendly, room was clean. There is free Wi-fi and all of the other amenities one would expect plus a fridge and microwave which we did not expect. Breakfast area is small and food is nothing fancy. Tommy's restaurant is located right next door if you want a full breakfast. Very close to the state fair grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy patron!from WA resident

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great value!! Our room was great, and the hotel staff was friendly.