Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ne

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very clean. Welcoming staff. Willing to help at anytime. Great experience!! Will definitely pass the word to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

Recommend to your worst enemy.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The very low price.
Cons: Lose the creepy, dusty teddy bears and stop pumping the place full of incense.
Location: Not much to do nearby. There is a fast food restaurant a couple blocks up and I-80 is only five miles to the south, which helps a quick escape.
Expecting quality from a Travelodge in Grand Island is like expecting a worm to stop being a worm and crawl out of the dirt and become a hummingbird. It is a cheap hotel in the middle of Nebraska; you will get what you pay for. In terms of the specific hotel, though, a few things should be noted. 1. The hotel is lobby is loaded with teddy bears. 2. The late-shift clerk kept a security grate lowered in front of her desk, which, when combined with the bears, cast a very David Lynchian vibe on the hotel. Have they been robbed late at night, or are they just scared? 3. Expect the daytime front desk clerk to get a visit from her beau who just got off his shift at the tire shop. 4. The hotel overlooks a storage facility and a 24-hour restaurant, so, if that ambiance sounds appealing, go ahead and book the room. 5. The elevator leaves the impression that it might stop working at any moment. 6. The room was fifty steps above prison cell and five steps below decent college dorm room. 7. The hotel, combined with the neighborhood, screams "escape at earliest convenience," not because it's dangerous, but because it's just depressing. 8. We left at 3:00am to kill some road miles, so we didn't experience the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean road trip motel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable beds. My grandson loved the automatic waffle machine!
Cons: better water pressure in the shower.
Location: The Oregon Trail museum might have been good if it had been open.
My grandson and I were driving from New York to California. We stopped in Grand Island because our family had traveled the immigrant road along the River Platte to Oregon. We reserved this Travelodge because it was near the Oregon Trail museum. The museum was closed but we found the motel clean, quiet and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlan from Austin, TX

Needed Hotel with a Van

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat, good value for the money.
Location: Fonner Park is within walking distance.
Hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. They have a courtesy van which picked me up at the airport and dropped me off the next day - saving me about $40-50 in cab fares. Nothing is too close to the GRI airport so the drive is about 15-20 minutes away. A few restaurants close by, but not in a very food-friendly part of town. No latte's close by, just standard coffee all the way to the airport. The continental breakfast is very simple - too limited if you are gluten free, wheat free, or paleo. Internet worked splendidly although I could not get VPN to work, so it might have been blocked. Airport Wifi did not work reliably so spend as much time at the hotel as you can if you need to get work completed. In room coffee maker worked well and I used the heck out of it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick

Surprisingly good!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Good location & clean hotel. Ideal for a one night stop over.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind, it delivers well for its price bracket.
Location: Local race track & restaurant. I didn't visit these though.
Only stayed overnight, the room was comfortable and clean and had plenty of local amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night's stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I was on a work trip during my stay for one evening. The staff was very friendly but the room was not at all what I was hoping for -- I was on the first floor with a slight turn in the hallway from the front desk. My room was situated with the window facing a restaurant with parking spaces in front of my room window. It was a pretty noisy evening. Not terrible, but not overly relaxing either. The room was clean and bed was overall comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Grand Island

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I had a very nice stay. A- to B+. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alliance Bowling Booster Club from Alliance, NE

High School Bowlers

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 6 rooms - hotel was clean, had great soundproofing between rooms - could only hear the kids from the corridor. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean. Kids and adults enjoyed the breakfast - many heated up the biscuits and had the sausage gravy over them. We could hear some traffic noise since the road was a short distance from our windows, but it wasn't too bad since we stayed on a weekend. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from California

Clean, quiet, accommodating

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent no-frills motel. I especially appreciated the management's willingness to change my pre-paid reservation when my plans had to change. There's a hot breakfast in the morning, but Tommy's Restaurant next door is a commendable alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable room

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was well kept, clean, comfortable and convenient. Thanks.