Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ritafrom Iowa

Friendly and affordable

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is not brand new and had a few maintenance issues, but made up for it in its tidy presentation. The front desk clerk was fantastic! Super friendly and helpful. Even offered a free bottle of water after I complained about what a tough day I'd had. If you just need a comfortable, clean bed for the night...this is your motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Very nice for price. Will stay again no doubt.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Everything was great in our opinion. Very impressed
Very sincere & nice staff. Clean & comfortable beds & stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Cost
Nice clean room, and it didn't cost a lot. The owner was friendly and helpful about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michaelfrom Illinois

Very comfortable

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Grandveiw was very comfortable and the service was good. I would recommend this motel. It was quite busy the day we were there but the room was quiet and convenient to restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tpfrom Hastings

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel had bad locks on doors, stains on sheets, cookies and coffee for breakfast, molding not all replaced on floor, guests trying to get in out room at all hours of the night, not a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
over all good, the heater did not heat as good as it could, it ran a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Grand Motel Hastings, Ne.

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
15 miles off the Interstate. Light blubs out in bathroom, Hard to shave by. Heater ran intermittenelly all night. cycled on and off, hard to get to sleep. Continenial Breakfast was Coffee and cookies??? But the price made up for it all!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I literally cried while trying to fall asleep. It was ourONLY option in a thirty mile radius due to a NE football game. Beware. Book way in advance on Saturdays in the fall. The service was the least of my problem so I won't mention that. The room was small and nasty. The kind of place that rents by the hour. Everything had cigarette burns in it. The bed was scary and we slept in our clothes on top of the covers... With our own pillows. The shower smelled like a fat sweaty man. And when we decided to turn on the heat, it was only momentarily because it smelled like it was on fire... So that lovely smell stayed around all night as well as the food smell from the family running the place. The only reason they get any business is probably due to last resort situations like ours during football season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com