Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely one of the better options

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I have stayed in several hotels in Grand Island, and this is by far a better choice than others in the same area. Our room was large, comfortable, and this may sound weird, but had the best cable tv setup of just about any hotel we've been to. The bathroom was pretty worn in places though. Our only negative experience is that the staff person checking folks in very noticeably treated guests differently based on if they were a Hilton Honors member or not. If you are a member, then you were treated as royalty. If not, then you were a nobody. Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Family Gathering Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms - clean and spacious.
Each year we hold our family gathering in Grand Island the day before Labor Day. Since the Nebraska State Fair moved to GI from LIncoln, it's become harder to secure rooms. In February, we booked through Expedia - about 10 or so rooms. It was awesome that our family wasn't spread out at different hotels as normal. We all had great experience at the hotel - clean rooms, very pleasant staff and a delicious continental breakfast. Expect to see us agin in 2015, booking through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay/Rest

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Very Good Breakfast
Thie hotel was has comforatable beds and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What we liked most

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast had a wide range of food items and we enjoyed it much
Cons: the halls were torn up and we would have appreciated it being completed
We arrived late but found our room in good order and enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice place to spend the night

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked it from the mobile app while traveling. It was a bit of a drive from the interstate, but they recognized our name when we got there. Had someone new training at reception, so it took a bit longer to check in, but people were friendly and room was good. Nice selection for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana from Missouri

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. Staff was friendly and room was clean. I would have like to see more family friendly choices for the hot portion of the breakfast each morning .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great hotel. Nice, clean, up to date. Only complaints are the elevator was very slow and to use the free wifi we had to continuously log in with the password.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

grand island ,Ne

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: nice beds
Cons: breakfast
Location: grand island ne
room and bed comfortable, breakfast was lacking, not much above a continental breakfast. was not told about remodeling taking place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Nebraska

We had a great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean room, close to ALOT of restaurants!
Location: About every restaurant you can think of close by. The Heartland park event center was very nice.
They are in process of a big remodel that will be very nice when done. Grand kids enjoyed pool and facilities. No complaints. Room was clean and comfortable and comfortable night sleep! Continental breakfast was about par for all hotels. Thanks