Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin

Clean, friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2014
A nice clean hotel, close to the Nebraska State fairgrounds. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Hotel seems to be new or newly remodeled. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KL from MN

Very nice

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Have stayed in Holiday Inn Express on several occasions and have always been very pleased. Very nice decor, friendly and helpful staff, clean, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to 4-H Nationals Shooting Sports

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Hotel was located between the shooting range and awards programs at the state fair grounds. Hotel was very nice. Pool and hot tub were a hit with the whole family. Very happy with our stay. Would stay there again without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jolene from Frederick, MD, USA

Awesome home away from home

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast bar
Cons: none
Location: perfect location
Very nice facility. Front desk people were very friendly. The breakfast offered met all our needs. We have stayed at many hotels, this is probably the cleanest one. They gym is small but we were only in town a few days so that did not make or break us. Would have like to have had sani-wipes provided to wipe off machines. We are coming back to Grand Island in August and plan on staying here again. Thank you Grand Island Holiday INN
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Windsor, Colorado

Accommodated our large group!

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: large rooms and Breakfast/day room
Cons: Can't think of one
Location: Easy to find, right off No-So highway, very near restaurants and shopping
We booked this hotel, sight unseen, for a block of 17 rooms for relatives coming in for local funeral. After booking, we needed to cancel 3 rooms, which was very easy through hotel and Expedia. This hotel is new, had very nice rooms (queen beds), room to get around, and a nice sized breakfast/sitting room off of the lobby. The hotel staff were very accommodating in allowing us to use their common area for our after event lounging. Kids loved the pool and that Jacuzzi was hot and relaxing, too. Altogether, 30 people stayed at this hotel without a hitch or complaint. Now, that is saying something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Vollmar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harry

Nice surprise

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good locationand nice clean hotel.looks new