Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy access off interstate.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Room was very quiet. Everything worked in the room (air, hair dryer, TV)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to interstate and State Fair Park
Check in manager was extremely helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Our room was next to the pool and it was very noisy until the pool closed at 11:00.
3 out of 5
by MN Visitors from Minneapolis

Decent hotel but bad experience.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Price was reasonable. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Soft close mechanisms on the doors so you don't hear doors slamming in the hallways.
Location: Convenient to many restaurants, gas stations, etc. Texas TBone Steakhouse was excellent.
The facility itself is satisfactory, but poor timing led to a sleepless night. The hotel was full of firefighters who were in Grand Island for a fire-fighters school, and they were extremely loud until wee hours of the morning. This is not the hotel's fault, as they can't force their guests to be considerate of others. It's just a statement to how rude and selfish people can be, especially when they're full of alcohol. It's like they don't realize there may be people who are there to sleep and be on the road again in the early a.m. Frustrating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was good, buffet not so much

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean. Free small miniature golf, pool table and ping pong table
Cons: when you know there is a big event in town...make sure your staff is ready!
We stayed at the Grand Island Holiday Inn Midtown. They had to know USA State was there for the weekend. They were not prepared for the amount of people in my opinion. We went to breakfast buffet the next morning to fill the kids up, and we just could not get waited on! I asked multiple times for water, coffee and a waitress...nothing. We had to get going, so we ate served ourselves. I found a pitcher of water on a table and used that to fill our cups. The buffet was not that good. A lot of it was empty. The cashier just said sorry you did not have a waitress. And to pay for the buffet without a waitress..we should have gotten a discount! Other than that, the hotel was clean and got us extra blankets in a timely manner. We will not stay there when we have a big event where we know they will be swamped again, but a nice place to end up for a night when passing thru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Lincoln, NE

Great Service

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Always enjoy staying here. I have never had a dirty room or had poor service. Great location to all the great places to eat in Grand Island. Walmart is close by also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Creighton, NE

FANTASTIC!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the bar/restaurant area
Cons: More towels in rooms
Location: Location was perfect. Only a half mile from the tattoo shop I went to. It was perfect.
The hotel had an amazing, modern look to it, and the bar/restaurant was very cool. I felt like I was in a downtown city club in the bar, and for a 26-year old, that was absolutely perfect! I never wanted to leave the bar. They had a DJ there both nights I stayed, and they played played a nice variety of music, both old and new. The bartenders were very knowledgeable and friendly. The pool/lounge area was so huge and comfortable. I literally felt like I was in a small castle in this hotel. Loved every minute of my 2-day stay! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan from Salt Lake City

Always great!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have been using this hotel for several years! Was just as great as always!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy from Pioestone

Good nights sleep

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not many beds I can get a good nights sleep as I sleep in a recliner. So when I come across a hotel bed I can get a good night sleep II will stay there again and other Holiday Inns
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com