Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to stay but disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cheaper than some but not worth the money anyway. NO frills! Complimentary shampoo bottle was only 1/3 full and think probably recycled from last guest. Staff not friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

A disappointment for a Roadway Inn

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location was okay since I was attending an event at the Howard Johnson's across the street.
Cons: Staff contact, lighting, new furniture.
Room would have been okay in the 1970s. Poor lighting. Old furniture that didn't match. Staff didn't seem at all interested in me in check-in which took too long despite booking on Expedia to begin with. Went in to check out and get a cup of coffee and the staff didn't say anything or acknowledge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good nights sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Fridge in room. Clean, slept well. Great for a night passing through.
2 out of 5
by Beth from Denver

Not so nice

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to be retrained. And they also could learn to use a paint brush.
Location: The only good thing about our night in Hastings was the Barrel Bar - best steak ever!
Dead moth on the floor of the bathroom, old and run down - rooms needed a paint job and updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
3 out of 5
by Russ from colorado

low price,lots of mexican workers staying there

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: had at least the minumum things that I really needed, a bed, a shower.
Cons: need to invest in bottom sheets and coffee maker for the rooms. Mexican farm workers just hanging out all the time outside, kind of creapy.
Location: Hastings NE. is a nice town, people are friedely
low price, no bottom sheets the sheets kept comming up while I slept, no coffee maker even though a sign said something about coffee grounds in the sink,no do not disturb sign someone knocked on the door probably the staff. Went down to breakfast.. oh jez.. only bread and butter with jelly , had some fruit cups and cereal and coffee not much else. Went down once at 8:30 (open from 7-9) it was locked i couldn't even get coffee yelled for someone , no staff was there. low price, slept good, had a shower, I guess it was ok for just sleeping in .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Clean and well maintained
Did all that was needed! Good value. Parking, room, breakfast - all good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Omaha, NE, USA

It was ok.

Posted Mar 19, 2012
You get what you pay for! Cheap rooms, beds were kinda crappy and the towels were stained. The inside of the hotel could use some maintenance. It was ok, if all you need is a place to crash, this will do. If you're looking for more, i would opt for a more expensive place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother to stop!

Posted Feb 20, 2012
The outdoor entrance was not locked, the security latch on room door was barely hanging on and there was tape over the bathroom door to keep it from being locked. The baseboards had been torn out and replaced by narrower window casing, leaving torn drywall exposed. The breakfast was skimpy and limited. It just seemed as if getting by as cheap as possible was the goal of the hotel, rather than a safe, comfortable environment for their guests.
1 out of 5
by Unhappy Custome

WOW... ALL I CAN SAY... JUST ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING

Posted Feb 7, 2012
I would never stay there. The room we attempted to stay in looked like someone had been brutally attacked in our room! There was what looked like blood saturated throughout a large portion of the box springs and matching the bottom of the matress itself. Please do not stay there with intentions of saving a few bucks because it truly cost me more when I had intended on only spending with my budget what they charged (and thankfully they did give me back my money) but had to go to a different hotel and paying a little more and much better quality/service/overall experience. Please do not stay here unless it is absolutely necessary and you have no where else to stay. I would have stayed in my vehicle before I would have slept in that room.