Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
3 people in the room only 2 towels asked for more and got the last ones. Gnats and flies. Door lock broken. Could see outside around the door. Toilet constantly running
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: they need to do lots of fixing
needed non smoking room----got smoking room extra lock on door broke room carpet not real clean lots of flies could see outside all around door
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The only thing I liked was the new mattress on our bed.
Cons: The people in charge of placing furniture in the room desperately need to be schooled on how to arrange/place the furniture in the rooms.
The only reason I chose this hotel was because there were no rooms available in Grand Island, due to the fair going on. Granted, it was not on the higher end of the spectrum as far as hotels go, but it wasn't at the bottom, either. I wish I would have sprung a few more $$$ and went to one of the nicer hotels. The room itself was roomy, but the way the furniture was placed was unbelievably poor. As the rooms were being renovated with new mattresses, our room was not really ready for occupation when we got there. The check-in and check-out process was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Left and went across the street to the comfort inn

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean rooms
Our room was filthy, muggy, a/c didn't work, sheets were dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Large hole in sink drain, water from sink went straight to carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to stay but disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cheaper than some but not worth the money anyway. NO frills! Complimentary shampoo bottle was only 1/3 full and think probably recycled from last guest. Staff not friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

A disappointment for a Roadway Inn

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location was okay since I was attending an event at the Howard Johnson's across the street.
Cons: Staff contact, lighting, new furniture.
Room would have been okay in the 1970s. Poor lighting. Old furniture that didn't match. Staff didn't seem at all interested in me in check-in which took too long despite booking on Expedia to begin with. Went in to check out and get a cup of coffee and the staff didn't say anything or acknowledge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good nights sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Fridge in room. Clean, slept well. Great for a night passing through.
2 out of 5
by Bethfrom Denver

Not so nice

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to be retrained. And they also could learn to use a paint brush.
Location: The only good thing about our night in Hastings was the Barrel Bar - best steak ever!
Dead moth on the floor of the bathroom, old and run down - rooms needed a paint job and updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013