Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thompson's from Bloomfield, NM

Grand Juntion

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: 1. location 2. staff 3. comfort
Cons: signage from interstate.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Will be traveling to Grand Junction weekly for several weeks and have determined that the Candlewood is the best choice for me for both comfort and convenience. Nice, clean friendly place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: Pillows were 3/4 of the normal pillow size.
Location: Very short walk to grocery store.
Enjoyed our stay, would be nice if hotel had recycling facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average stay in fairly nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Nice lobby, nice people working here, nice layout of room, clean.
Cons: Need an ice machine. Complimentary coffee would add to feel of hospitality.
Location: Very close to movie theater and mall.
Hate that there is no ice. No freebies, no coffee in lobby or breakfast. No pool. I thought for a new hotel the bed seemed not the greatest- a little mushy. Loved the layout and kitchenette, if one needed those things. ( I didn't). Nice bathroom with lots of storage space. Overall fine, if you don't mind that there is not much food around and no ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shmhd from CO

West side of GJ

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably a better choice for those in a multi-day work situation. We chose this hotel because we had a "free" room coming from hotel.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie from Northern Colorado

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location, The room was comfortable and clean. The A/C worked great which is a must in such hot weather. It was also very quiet. I wish the beds would have had down bedding that I'm used to, but was still comfortable. The only "complaint" was that the refrigerator could have used a box of baking soda. We had leftover pizza in the frig and our ice tasted like pizza. The ice maker couldn't keep up with our ice demand. We were only filling water bottles, no coolers. I wish they would have had another ice machine on site. Had to go buy ice. Overall great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not for couples

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Cons: Bed
Location: Convenient to shopping
Smallest "queen" size bed ever! Nightstand and light on only one side of bed. Room was very clean and looked brand new, but obviously intended for only one person. My husband and I were glad we only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com