Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: the room and the breakfast.
Cons: a loud fan for the heater in our room.
every good helpful staff. broken glass in the pool,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand junction, co

nice convenient motel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: clean and quiety
Cons: hot tub water
Location: good location and plenty of things to do on that part of town
Italian restaurant was very nice, wine list very good for Grand Junction. Only issue I had is that the hot tub water could be hotter and there must be a whirlpool jet controller somewhere, but I couldn't find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We know you have a lot of choices out there and we are so glad you chose us. The hot tub is just a whirlpool no jets. Sorry for the confusion. Darshann General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good price. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Hotel needs remodel. Heating and cooling systems ancient.
Location: Right off of Interstate so easy to get around. Decent food options in the area.
Our first night was not great. Semi truck parked in the back by our window had their generator on all night which kept us awake. Addressed the issue with hotel staff in the morning and they were able to immediately move us across the hall and into an interior building room. Slept much better second night. Lot's of choices at free breakfast buffet. Kids enjoyed hot tub and swimming pool. Convenient location just off I-70 highway. Hotel is in need of a remodel. All together, good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provide to make improvements. I will be working with our corporate guests and their parking locations. We want everyone to enjoy their visit at the Clarion Inn. Thank you Darshann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: close to the interstate
stayed there for a weekend away to bike and play abit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit to Grand Junction to ride bikes. Darshann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Brunswick, NJ

Great Amenities

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and jacuzzi
Location: near Colorado National Monument and Grand Mesa scenic drive
It has a great jacuzzi and amenities, including the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to share such positive feedback! Our team works very hard each day to make your experience a wonderful one. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Darshann General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Convenient to the interstate

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Close to the interstate. Village Inn restaurant and gas station next door. Pleasant and efficient staff. Facility seems a bit old and worn. No vent fan in the bathroom making it a bit of a sauna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
What is that old saying? Location, location, location. We also have customer service, customer service, and customer service. Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Grand Junction and the Clarion Inn. Darshann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom parker, CO

Domed hotel, close to airport & I-70.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Lots to do in the Grand Valley!
Clean hotel with a breakfast buffet, with ample choices. Indoor and outdoor pools, pool table, air hockey, football and a hot tub for entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! It is always nice to know that it is summer year around in our atrium area. We look forward to your next trip to Grand Junction. Darshann General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clarion Inn

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Beds to hard
Location: A lot of everything .
Beds were to firm . Breakfast was the best ever !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the breakfast comment. We do try to have something for everyone. We look forward to your next visit. Darshann General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis MO

Good value

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Bathroom was in need of an update.
Location: Just driving through.
A great find for travelers. Good value and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you we are looking forward to your return. Darshann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothyfrom TJO

Grand Junction Jewel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff member at check-in was very helpful in providing a room location that allowed me to park my pickup truck and 17 ft. trailer in view from my room. The hotel rooms have a rear door with direct access to your vehicle that allowed quick unloading and loading of suitcases etc. The location is close to the freeway yet quiet and many restaurants are nearby... some within walking distance. I would definetly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager 1, Hotel Management
We love that we have the area for a large parking lot. It seems these days that parking is the last thing that is thought about. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you Darshann General Manager