Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton CA

Good Value

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good breakfast, good bar and Italian restaurant as well. Very friendly staff and gray place for kids to do more than swim. Good overall value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Clean place, decent price

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel was clean. Staff was super friendly. The attached restaurant was just okay. For the price, happy with what we got. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant.
Cons: Room thermostats need to be made adjustable for the guests. We were not able to turn the temperature in the room down.
Visiting a nearby church. The hotel was acceptable for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Very, clean and friendly. Breakfast was really good, different things every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: the room and the breakfast.
Cons: a loud fan for the heater in our room.
every good helpful staff. broken glass in the pool,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand junction, co

nice convenient motel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: clean and quiety
Cons: hot tub water
Location: good location and plenty of things to do on that part of town
Italian restaurant was very nice, wine list very good for Grand Junction. Only issue I had is that the hot tub water could be hotter and there must be a whirlpool jet controller somewhere, but I couldn't find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We know you have a lot of choices out there and we are so glad you chose us. The hot tub is just a whirlpool no jets. Sorry for the confusion. Darshann General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good price. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Hotel needs remodel. Heating and cooling systems ancient.
Location: Right off of Interstate so easy to get around. Decent food options in the area.
Our first night was not great. Semi truck parked in the back by our window had their generator on all night which kept us awake. Addressed the issue with hotel staff in the morning and they were able to immediately move us across the hall and into an interior building room. Slept much better second night. Lot's of choices at free breakfast buffet. Kids enjoyed hot tub and swimming pool. Convenient location just off I-70 highway. Hotel is in need of a remodel. All together, good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provide to make improvements. I will be working with our corporate guests and their parking locations. We want everyone to enjoy their visit at the Clarion Inn. Thank you Darshann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: close to the interstate
stayed there for a weekend away to bike and play abit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit to Grand Junction to ride bikes. Darshann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashleyfrom Joliet, illinois

Moving with pets

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was traveling with my pets, while moving to illinois. The front desk was helpful and friendly, they were able to put us in the back of the hotel where we would have privacy and quiet for our dogs. The one problem we had and only thing i would recommend would security taking care of children running in the halls late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We pride ourselves in being a very pet friendly hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Darshann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Brunswick, NJ

Great Amenities

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and jacuzzi
Location: near Colorado National Monument and Grand Mesa scenic drive
It has a great jacuzzi and amenities, including the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to share such positive feedback! Our team works very hard each day to make your experience a wonderful one. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Darshann General Manager