Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from souther California

So large breakfast good, staff friendly..

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Everything except internet hook up.
Cons: I tenet hookup
Location: NRA downtown, many places to eat
Internet hookup was spotty..had to keep stepping into hallway to reconnect about seven times. I would lose connection......annoying at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Easy access

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Easy to get to, comfortable beds, quiet, OK breakfast, restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again, price was rigght
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use your input in our contiued efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Greg Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamosa, CO

Nice location for area

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: Rooms should be ready at 4:00 pm. Travelers are tired and just want to get to the room. Organize breakfast area. Too congested.
Location: Palisade wineries, peaches. Grand Mesa. Colorado Monument. Easy acess to I-70.
Room was not ready when I arrived for check in. Hotel smells musty. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. The AC/Heater unit sounded like is was going to blow up or a freight train was coming through the room.So didn't dsleep much the second night. Booked two rooms on-line, when I arrived they did not have two rooms close together, Finally after leaving because no rooms were clean I came back around 5:30. Finally I just accepted two roooms about 6 rooms apart. Breakfast was decent but people are rude and it was total chaos the first morning. The second morning I just went across the parking lot to Village Inn. At least there was no shoving and I could enjoy a hot breakfast in peace. Not a total disappointment but not as nice as other Clarion Inns I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasburg, CO

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was good, adequate variety.
Cons: Install an elevator.
Location: Palisade Peach Festival, visited Colorado National Monument.
The only negative to say about hotel is that there was no elevator to the second floor. I don't recall when making reservation if this was mentioned. Hotel staff were very friendly, hotel was busy due to the Palisade peach festival. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Dear Gloria, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the absence of an elevator was not too much of an inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Greg Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with expansive breakfast bar

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pleasant stay - hotel has two pools, one indoor and one outdoor - kid friendly - expansive breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again! Greg Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good location, good breakfast buffet. Really nice swimming pool. Accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Greg Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern wi

Nice hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was pleasant and clean.
Booked thru expedia, and am very pleased with the recommendation. Easy axcess from the interstate with excellent parking. On site Italian restaurant that will deliver to room or comfortable relaxing seating. Enjoyed our meal and the excellent service. Definitely will return when in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your meal. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Greg Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My daughter approved! She says I take her to sketchy hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad your daughter approved. Hope to see you again soon. Greg Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

The Perfect Place for Pets

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The door to the courtyard.
Location: There was an Italian restaurant attached to the hotel and a gas station next door.
We stayed here on the tail end of our vacation. At the beginning we stayed at cheap hotels, We figured we were only there to sleep, so we might as well go cheap. Well the cheap hotels charge $15-$20 per night per dog. Clarion came to the same price, no dog fee, and a much nice room and atmosphere. The best part was that most of the downstairs room have a door to the courtyard. I didn't have to walk outside the motel to take my dog to the bathroom. I just stepped outside the door and went back into my room. I was extremely pleased, to say the least. They had amenities like a pool, sauna, a recreation room, and a free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We pride ourselves in being a very pet friendly hotel. Our hotel is set up very nice for those pets that choose to take their owners with them on vacation. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Greg Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ranchester, WY

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We were pleased to find a nice place to stay for a sentimental journey back to Western Colorado, Where I grew up. Peggy Terry
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by manager 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and review. I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable, and hope you enjoyed your time with family. Hope to see you the next time you are in Grand Junction. Darshann General Manager