Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, CO

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great hotel for kids! Fantastic breakfast! Staff is beyond helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayden

Close to the University

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the University and airport
Cons: The outdoor pool
Location: If you like dirt biking, 4x4 off road adventures there is plenty of trails for you. The university is about ten minutes away.
If you’re not going to spend much time in your room this is the hotel for you no refrigerator or microwave just a place to sleep and shower. The pool could use some maintenance but there is a very nice Italian restaurant at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Excellent choice for Amtrak travelers!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: Noisy air conditioners
Location: Walking up Main Street, Grand, and thereabouts you are amazed at all the beautiful sculpture and cool shops, great eats!
Very conveniently located, and the town itself is like walking through an art gallery. Such a pleasant surprise. The staff couldn't do enough to ensure we were comfortable, keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ca

Very Pet Friendly

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Very very pet friendly and the staff
Cons: Wood floors would be great but that is about all I would change.
I'm on a 6 week road trip. I have found many hotels that claim to be pet friendly they only mean dogs all other pets are not allowed. Clarion is very pet friendly they will allow dogs, cats, birds, rabbits, even lion cubs. The room was clean and comfortable but the beds were a bit hard for my liking. The staff was super friendly especially Barbara. If you are passing through and a 3 star hotel is what you are looking for this is the one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine, CO

Clarion Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: 2nd door to parking lot, good shower, good device for connecting to WiFi.
Cons: Fridge & microwave in all rooms.
Location: We went to Palisade to buy cherries.
Room was small, but adequate. Had a door that opened up to the parking lot for ease in loading/unloading. Very good continental breakfast in lovely surroundings. No refrigerator, no microwave, but I found out upon departure that I could have asked for a fridge and microwave, but did not know that, which would have been very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great value in Durango

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Hotel was close to downtown and activities. Rooms were recently updated and very nice; frig, micro and coffee makers are in every room. Very clean and would stay there again! Happy with experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
No elevator. Thankful for helpful staff who helped us carry bags up the stairs. Beds were very firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by druckman@clariongj.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologies for not having an elevator at this location. We are always happy to help in any way we can. We always do our best to accommodate any guest requesting a ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Good clean room,friendly staff and a nice free breakfast. This a good place for a group and small kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by druckman@clariongj.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Grand Junction and the Clarion Inn. Darshann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close access to I-70

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Cons: Room lacked microwave and refrigerator
Easy in-easy out parking, excellent breakfast ! Quiet facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Manager1, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for rating our hotel. I am happy our hotel met your needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Greg Roybal Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from colorado

Business trip

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast and bed
Location: Right off interstate
Room was good for price. Staff was very nice and room was clean. The bed was a little soft. Breakfast about a C plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Manager1, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Greg Roybal Guest Services Manager