Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unexpected sight seeing tour - excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't realize that the Colorado National Park was close by. What an enjoyable visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Ohio

Pleasing place of rest after drive from LA

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: Several other motels nearby, and just off I-25. Several fast food and one Mexican Restaurant very close.
This was the perfect resting stop after beginning the day in LA. Although the motel was nearly full, we were quickly checked in, and our room was clean, modern, and relaxing. The only challenge we had was that at times, the breakfast room was so full of people there were not enough tables or chairs. It wasn't a long wait, though, and the food was quite good. All in all, a very pleasant place to rest and get recharged for another day on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your input is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope that you will stay at the Comfort Inn Fruita during your next trip. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing motel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Leaking faucet at sink. Tub drained too slow and water came out both showered head and lower tub head. Beds too soft and sharp nail sticking up from bathroom to carpet transition strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to take our survey. We appreciate you informing us about your stay . We have been recently undergoing a rennovation to improve our guests stay. We are continuinously working to perfect all the finishing touches in the rooms. We have looked into this matter and all the rooms have been checked. We appreciate you informing the front desk of this matter so that the room could be properly taken care of. Thank you so much for you stay . We hope you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night..

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Just needed some sleep. . It was ok for that. The breakfast was decent .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Golden

The price is right but at what cost.

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walked in to find construction workers replacing the floor and acting as if we had done something wrong walking through the lobby. I mentioned the construction that we were not advised of making the reservation to the desk clerk and was met with a, "yep" . Guess that summed it up. Wonderful neighbors up all night arguing, smoking (we could smell it) and crying babies. The motorcycle riding in Rabbit Valley was awesome and good Mexican food next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com