Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Breckenridge CO

Great location to explore the area.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Easy access to I-70, indoor pool and spa, free breakfast.
Cons: Caulk in the bathtub could stand to get redone.
The staff was friendly and helpful. We were given a room right away even though we were just a bit early for check-in and it was a busy weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked the choice of soft vs firm pillows. The plugs on the wall above the nightstand were key for charging phones and laptop. It's nice to not have to hunt around for plugs close to the bed. Coffee and breakfast were really convenient to get us out the door and exploring the monument before the crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, CA

Nice spot

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great staff. Pool area was nice but water had a lot of chemicals in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mn

Clean & quiet room

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We have stayed here twice & have always had a pleasant stay. The rooms are very clean, front desk staff are very pleasant & we were welcomed appon our evening arrival with a hot complementary bowl of chili. It really hit the spot after a long drive. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and updated.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very clean, comfortable and inviting. Very nicely decorated. The room felt very welcoming and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight trip.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: Breakfast area was full so we sat in lobby to eat. Ok for adults, a little hard for little ones. We didn't want to make a mess.
Room was clean, beds comfy, curtains nice and dark, breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jillfrom IN

Hairs all over the Bed

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly, the hotel parking lot was packed with Semis and other large vehicles and we were relegated to the back of a fast food's parking lot next to the hotel. We could not see our Jeep because of the dumpsters that were in the way, so that was disappointing. The room seemed clean at first, although upon closer inspection the floors had not been vacuumed and there were hairs all over the end of the bed. When we pulled back the covers, we found a large amount of hairs, long and short, strewn acroos the entire bed. There was no way we were sleeping in that bed, so we called the desk and they immediately moved us to a suite for our inconvenience, which did have a clean bed, although the floor in that room also looked like it needed a good vacuum. Personally I would not stay here again - although I really did appreciate the willingness of the staff to move us so quickly. They were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

under remodel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: New carpet being installed. Towels thick and comfy.
Cons: nothing
Location: near interstate, easy off and on.
great stay. Staff was great. enjoyed our stay. Made reservations on the road through Expedia app and was glad we did as the motel was booked full when we arrived that evening
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Under construction.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Coffee pot was covered with dust, this hotel seemed below comfort inn standard In many ways; decor is old fashioned, bathroom needs improvement. Breakfast was good, Salt water swimming pool We enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess Petersonfrom Denver

Needs some work

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel smells like smoke. All of the lobby air conditioners sit directly infront of the smoking benches. So even though it is a smoke free building, the smoke is just getting pumped into the building and it makes the entire hotel stink like smoke. Room was nice and clean other than the smoke smell. The pool is salty? Not sure why a fresh water pool would be so salty. Think it's time to change the water. It was kind of gross, and all the other people in the pool had the same reaction. Move your smokers away from the airconditioners and change your pool water and this might be a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Newwrldfrom Miami

A little expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife picked this hotel based on the tripadvisor rating, and I picked it based on location of the airport as a transit hotel. It's seen better days and frankly a little expensive for the quality. This was not the cheapest, and the quality merits a price point about $20 cheaper