Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver CO

Just OK.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Spacious foyer and amenities and meeting rooms. Color scheme is great. Staff is very accommodating and very pleasant. Centrally located and close.
Location: Close to the airport, winery's, brewery's, good restaurants, art galleries, Colo Nat Monument, Grand Mesa, lots of lakes for fishing, hiking,
A beautiful bouquet of mixed flowers greeted us when we got to our room because of my mothers passing which was so lovely and thoughtful of the hotel and nice to see everyday. Thank you so much. We needed a King Size bedroom because my husband is 6'5". The room was Very clean Room was very small & Fridge was tiny. Bathroom was semi-comfortable. Very Noisey furnace & A Very small elevator We were on the 5th floor and that was fine. No traffic noise so that was good. No military or señor discount rate extended to us or given. We are 65 and 62 yrs old on a limited budget. A small $8.00 Expedia discount rate given for the 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sharah Russell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, so sorry it was for sad circumstances. We are so glad that you enjoyed the flowers. I greatly appreciate your feedback especially about the staff, I think they are great and I love that you thought so too. We also take great pride in offering a clean hotel and love that you found it to be up to standards. We sure hope to get to host you again sometime in the future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

As always, a good experience

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great time. Beds were a bit saggy but other than that, a good experience- we'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistent Quality

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We travel often and have come to appreciate the consistent quality in the Marriott hotels. At the endof a long day on the road there are no unpleasant surprises at Courtyard!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sharah Russell, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed us! Thank you so much for being such a loyal Courtyard guest, we all appreciate it so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Not a bad experience but the couch was uncomfortable / was torn and the curtain had a tear in it. Other than that it was a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you chose to stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that the sofa bed wasn't comfortable and that there was a tear in it and we are also very sorry about the torn curtain. If you have time we would love to hear from you so we can make sure maintenance checks on that room to fix those items. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Otherwise, a very nice and comfortable place to stay.
There must have been something wrong with the television system that they use here. I had to change rooms because the TV and remote did not work. The next day we tried many times to rent a movie and we kept getting a message saying the movies were sold out. It was frustrating as we really wanted to relax for a few hours after a busy couple of days. Not the end of the world, but disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! I am so sorry you had troubles with the movie system. There was a period of time that the movie feature wasn't working and we were waiting for a part to come in to get it fixed. It was supposed to only affect new movies coming in though so I am so sorry about that! It is all up and running just fine now though so hopefully we will see you again soon to make it up to you. So glad the rest of your stay went well though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, nice room layout
Nice stay, big rotary group in house, but the hotel was still quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us! Yes that was a very busy weekend! So glad everything was still nice and quiet for you though. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steamboat Springs, CO

Quite, homey and relaxing

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Right off the highway close to the university and airport.
Location: We had a swim meet at the university and after we went to the Masa mall for shopping
After a long drive we had a fast check-in and had dinner at the Bistro at the hotel, then spent some time soaking in the hot tube before we turned in for the night,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review! We sure appreciate it and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand junction, co.

nice location, very clean

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: very appealing interior and room appointments
Cons: interesting that an interior Starbucks was not a complimentary breakfast
Location: location is close to the airport only, not near the business districts
hotel was a nice surprise for Grand Junction. room was clean and fixtures were first class. no complimentary breakfast however. a little unusual I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate it very much and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawnfrom Denver

Hopefully this stay was a fluke.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We usually stay at this courtyard a few times per year, and usually it is a very comfortable stay. But this last time was not as pleasurable. The bed was completely blown out on one side, it was incredibly uncomfortable, and neither of us slept much at all. Also, the mini fridge kept emitting a loud buzzing noise every 10 minutes which also made it it difficult to sleep. The room was so uncomfortable that we requested to be moved to a new room for the second night. The front desk was very accommodating in fulfilling this request, and the second room was much better, but there were still issues. Once again, the bed was very worn out on one side, but was much better in comparison to the first one. Also, the heater kept firing up like it was going to run but never actually ran, it just made a bunch of noise for about ten seconds and then shut off. Obviously, this further blocked me from from receiving much needed rest. On the up side of things, the rooms and hotel are always very clean, and the staff is always very nice and helpful. Also, the gym facilities are well kept which is nice if you like to get a workout in. Overall, we still like the courtyard but fear that it is in need of some maintenance and updating that it doesn't seem to be getting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am so glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and that you enjoyed the staff! So sorry to hear about the issues you encountered though. Maintenance is typically very good about keeping everything in good working order but we will be sure to check into these things you mentioned. Especially the beds since that was an issue you found in both rooms. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Hope to see you again soon to make it up to you! Have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Albuquerque

Bad, bad place to stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is winter, and it is cold. The thermostat in the room did not work, so it was 63 degrees inside. I got there at midnight, and was cold all night. Thee night lamp did not work either, so I went to the bathroom in the dark bumping into things. I would not stay there again EVER!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am so sorry to hear that it was not a good experience for you though. I am assuming the thermostat was not on the heat setting from a previous guest and we didn't catch it prior to you checking in and we should have. Next time let us know right away and we will get you a different room to ensure you are comfortable. It was late so I'm sure you just wanted to go to bed which is totally understandable. Again very sorry for the troubles.