Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Jct. Colorado

Very nice, great mattress and pillows

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The staff were very courteous and helpful. Everything was clean and seemed new. The price was very affordable for a Merriott.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver CO

Just OK.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Spacious foyer and amenities and meeting rooms. Color scheme is great. Staff is very accommodating and very pleasant. Centrally located and close.
Location: Close to the airport, winery's, brewery's, good restaurants, art galleries, Colo Nat Monument, Grand Mesa, lots of lakes for fishing, hiking,
A beautiful bouquet of mixed flowers greeted us when we got to our room because of my mothers passing which was so lovely and thoughtful of the hotel and nice to see everyday. Thank you so much. We needed a King Size bedroom because my husband is 6'5". The room was Very clean Room was very small & Fridge was tiny. Bathroom was semi-comfortable. Very Noisey furnace & A Very small elevator We were on the 5th floor and that was fine. No traffic noise so that was good. No military or señor discount rate extended to us or given. We are 65 and 62 yrs old on a limited budget. A small $8.00 Expedia discount rate given for the 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sharah Russell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, so sorry it was for sad circumstances. We are so glad that you enjoyed the flowers. I greatly appreciate your feedback especially about the staff, I think they are great and I love that you thought so too. We also take great pride in offering a clean hotel and love that you found it to be up to standards. We sure hope to get to host you again sometime in the future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

As always, a good experience

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great time. Beds were a bit saggy but other than that, a good experience- we'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistent Quality

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We travel often and have come to appreciate the consistent quality in the Marriott hotels. At the endof a long day on the road there are no unpleasant surprises at Courtyard!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sharah Russell, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed us! Thank you so much for being such a loyal Courtyard guest, we all appreciate it so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S Jo

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Not a bad experience but the couch was uncomfortable / was torn and the curtain had a tear in it. Other than that it was a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you chose to stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that the sofa bed wasn't comfortable and that there was a tear in it and we are also very sorry about the torn curtain. If you have time we would love to hear from you so we can make sure maintenance checks on that room to fix those items. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Sharah, Hotel Management
5 stars!! Yay! Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Otherwise, a very nice and comfortable place to stay.
There must have been something wrong with the television system that they use here. I had to change rooms because the TV and remote did not work. The next day we tried many times to rent a movie and we kept getting a message saying the movies were sold out. It was frustrating as we really wanted to relax for a few hours after a busy couple of days. Not the end of the world, but disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! I am so sorry you had troubles with the movie system. There was a period of time that the movie feature wasn't working and we were waiting for a part to come in to get it fixed. It was supposed to only affect new movies coming in though so I am so sorry about that! It is all up and running just fine now though so hopefully we will see you again soon to make it up to you. So glad the rest of your stay went well though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, nice room layout
Nice stay, big rotary group in house, but the hotel was still quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us! Yes that was a very busy weekend! So glad everything was still nice and quiet for you though. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steamboat Springs, CO

Quite, homey and relaxing

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Right off the highway close to the university and airport.
Location: We had a swim meet at the university and after we went to the Masa mall for shopping
After a long drive we had a fast check-in and had dinner at the Bistro at the hotel, then spent some time soaking in the hot tube before we turned in for the night,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review! We sure appreciate it and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!