Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfortable
Cons: Add an in-room safe
Really liked this hotel, check-in was quick and easy. Our room was a standard king and was clean and comfortable with a sofa area where you could watch tv and then the tv moved round so you could watch it in bed as well. Air conditioning was good, it had a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities and free wifi. Only addition I would require is an in-room safe. Hotel is out of town and not within walking distance but this suited our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Relaxing. Good facilities. That's all I can say since I only stayed overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wine tasting weekend.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location and decor
Cons: Windows!
Location: WW Peppers restaurant is 2 blocks away and delicious
Stayed Saturday night in Grand Junction during the wineries barrel tasting. The hotel was modern, great lobby area with TV's in each booth. The staff were helpful, nice, and very pleasant. The room was pretty and current styled. The windows were a problem, with leaking and noisy due to the high winds. Not just in our room, in all rooms according to the rest of our family. So once they replace those terrible windows we will try it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good hotel for traveling and relaxing.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Everything...always stay at a Marriott when traveling.
Cons: Water pressure and bathroom lighting.
Location: N/A
It was good, arrived very late even for "late" arrivals, but had no difficulties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY CLOSE TO AIRPORT AND VERY QUIET.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
SHUTTLE ARRIVED AT 5 A.M. AS SCHEDULED AND I WAS AT AIRPORT AT 510 A.M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harriett from San Jose, CA

Mariott Courtyard

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The friendly people at the front desk, the spacious lobby, the nice corner where the Bistro was for breakfast and the handicapp room was just perfect.
Cons: I couldn't suggest anything be changed.
Location: The location was close to the airport which was very handy. My son picked me up and we drove back to Clifton so didn't do anything around the hotel.
The hotel was close to the airport so easily found. The lobby was attractive, I was greeted as I entered by a lady at the desk, found my room was available at 12:30 so got a key and went upstairs. I had asked for a handicapp room and indeed it was and just great. I had rails in the walk in shower, rail by the toilet and plenty of space. It was a lovely room, comfortable bed, coffee avalable, tv with remote I kept by the bed and all very clean and pleasant. Sunday morning I was able to get breakfast at their new Bistro which was very nice. The gal at the counter was pleasant and friendly, food was good and hot. I waited for my son in the lobby after checking out and it had everything, tv, computer, comfortable chairs. I was very pleased with the room , the service and the pleasant atmosphere of the hotel. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are so happy that you had a great time with us and that your stay was comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and guiet

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Little issue with the billing bu resolved wel l the hotel was safe and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! So sorry about the billing issue however glad to hear it was taken care of quickly for you. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No record of our reservation

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Hotel was nice and the staff was great. However, when we arrived they had no record of our reservation through Expedia. We had to book two rooms instead of the one we had requested because their double rooms were gone. It cost us an extra $116.13. Happy with the hotel, unhappy with Expedia...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I sure hope you were able to figure out what happened with your original reservation and glad we were able to get you into a couple of rooms. We hope to see you again soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Grand Junction

Nice hotel and close to airport

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Grand Junction

Nice stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, got a deal on hotels.com and stayed one night here. Bed was comfortable and would have stayed another night if same deal was available. However no breakfast included like the other two hotels I stayed at here in Grand Junction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Sharah, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our hotel! Courtyard by Marriott as a brand offers either a full restaurant for breakfast or a Bistro set-up with a Starbucks for breakfast but as you stated not a complimentary breakfast. We sure hope you will be back soon to check out our new lobby featuring the Bistro and Starbucks . Thank you again for the review !