Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Nice stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
A great stay and an even better value. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was freindly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arriola

Good

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Food was good and rooms were clean. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We stayed here back in September and choose to stay there again. Easy access to I70 and restaurants. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spanish Fork, Utah

Excellent Choice!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Awesome breakfast and staff
Cons: Have simple pain medications available at the lobby
I booked through Expedia.com and didn't have to worry about a thing. I showed up and my room was ready. It was clean and looked newly refinished. The staff was extra friendly. The breakfast was amazing for the price you pay. Definitely recommend to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to let us know what you thought of the hotel. Have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: It had a convenient location and the room was clean.
Cons: Needs overall building upgrades with new plumbing and better sound insulation.
Given the rating on Expedia (4+) we expected great things. What we got was a big let down. The facility is quite dated with gerry-rigged repairs. The walls are paper-thin so we got to listen to every cough and conversation of our neighbors. On the plus side the room was clean with microwave and refrigerator. Wifi was acceptable. We would rate this hotel at 2.5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our goal is to make sure every guest has a great stay but we didn't achieve that with you and we are disappointed. We sure hope you will return again in the future for another try. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom longmont, Co

Pleased with accommodations.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Good price and convenient.
Cons: Updated decorating.
Location: Applebee's and Denny's super close.
Happy with room and easy to find off the hwy. There were several little extras to the room...nice big TV and it had a good picture on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to rate our property and hope we will see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palisade, CO

Expedia Needs to be Accurate

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: This and other hotels that offer smoking rooms need to come to the following conclusion. Disabled people have the right to an accessible SMOKING room!
Location: Not much around
I'm in a wheelchair, and I'm a smoker. I currently live in a nursing home. I'm in a relationship with a man who lives an hour away, and we don't get a lot of nights together. About twice a month, we rent a room to spend quality time together. We don't need fancy. We just need a comfortable, handicapped accessible room (mainly for bathroom access) that is a Smoking room. Expedia advertised a Queen bed handicapped accessible SMOKING room, and I booked it for New Year's Eve. It was also our little Christmas night. The hotel said they don't have accessible smoking rooms. We ended up with a smoking room but the bathroom door was only 16'' wide. My chair is only 18'' wide. Most standard bathroom doors are 18-20''. The beds were so high, I couldn't transfer myself in it. The hotel said they've asked Expedia many times not to advertise the room they did. So, it made it hard for me to move around. I had to urinate in a urinal we had to buy!! I'm very disappointed in both companies. It didn't make it very romantic to pee in a urinal!! Luckily, my other half is very understanding and helpful. But, it made me feel very embarrassed. The worst was the cleaning staff opening our door without permission and woke us up!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Good all around.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Got in at 10:45 pm, greeted by Jessica, very nice, room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
10 All our staff and I want to thank you not only for your kind words about our hotel, but for taking the time to let us know how your visit with us went. We truly enjoy hearing from our guests. The best part about being in the Hospitality and Hotel industry is Our Guest and the time we get to spend with you. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okoboji, IA

Great area for dogs

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: We liked: the professional staff, the room, the dog park, the staff, and the location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We liked the location. We get tired of fast food, so we found a nearby grocery store and brought back food to our room.
We really liked our room. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was perfect. Location was ideal. We left a bag in our room and the manager was quick to call us. We missed the call and didn't get the message until four hours into our trip so they arranged to ship our bag to us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
9 Thank you for taking the time to fill out online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Hair dryer didn't work... shower was dark and dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our goal is to make sure every guest has a great stay but we didn't achieve that with you and we are disappointed. We sure hope you will return again in the future for another try. Have a wonderful day!