Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great place to stay in Grand Junction

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Courteous and professional staff; Quiet; Cookies upon check-in; clean rooms and great views if you're on the South or West side.
Cons: I could have used a small refrigerator in the room, but it wasn't a huge deal. The housekeeping staff comes early on weekends!
Location: Grand Junction and the valley are all about the outdoors. Don't be fooled by the sleepy appearance. Go downtown to Main Street and find great food!
While it's a little more expensive than the other "chains" on Horizon Drive, this hotel actually feels like a vacation. I used to live in Grand Junction and have family and friends in the area. I could stay with them, but like the privacy and "treat" of staying in a nice hotel now and then, and Doubletree is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The beds!
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Airport
Good but we thought breakfast was included but we were going to eat there anyway but we're not impressed so ate else ware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Hotel in that area

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and new
Everybody on staff were nice and helpful. Great Hotel in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, colo

Nice hotel excellent location and service.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Was an enjoyable stay and the hotel was great.ii to
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom Colorado Springs

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean, in a nice area. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Our one night stay at this hotel was our eighth night in a hotel while on a driving business trip. And though a tad pricier than what we had been averaging, this was by far the most comfortable and the cleanest of them all. We arrived early on a Friday and the place was pretty quiet, but it certainly filled up and got quite busy before the evening was over. The woman at the front desk was very personable and helpful. Since this hotel doesn't really cater to the person traveling through there was no "free" breakfast, but we knew that before we booked the room. But there is a full-service restaurant on the premises and our breakfast was fine. And even though the hotel was full -- with weddings, reunions, parties, who-knows-what -- our room was quiet. There's also a full bar on the premises, with a nice outdoor area. Though we didn't use it, the outdoor pool seemed quite popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sandy, utah

excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2014
clean room, quiet , safe , easy freeway access. the staff was very helpful. the only thing annoying is writing a review but felt obligated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riverside, ca

Nice hotel and a very friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Was passing through
Excellent,very comfortable bed, great Internet access, Personal staff, and good food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Loud?

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Security came to room to say TV was too loud, when in fact it could barely be heard from the bed. He even agreed. Next door guest had called in. Suite door in-between perhaps the issue. We were told to put towels at the base of the door to help. Our issue, or hotel issue??? Nice way to be treated at 8:30 PM?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com