Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice. Clean

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The breakfast room needs to be bigger! Took my food to my room. To crowded no where to sit. Other than that our stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gunny

Another great stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Affordable, clean and comfortable... never a bad room, thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Super nice!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Loved the place!!!!..So clean and comfortable..close to areas of interest..would highly recommend!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Hotel was very clean . Bed was very comfortable!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It was a very good stay. Front desk personal was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good access

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: Pool
Good staff , close to airport and restaurants. Needs pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Location: Great restaurant next door
The morning manager was invaluable help for my friend and I. She was traveling with me and my two cats as I was moving from CA to CO and in the process one of my cats discovered a hidey-hole and he helped us find her. It was such a relief to have my little one back with me.D
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! The reviews provided by you determine our Platinum status. Our professional and well trained staff works very hard to make everything about your stay perfect. I am pleased to hear they are meeting your needs. Should you ever need anything during your stay, do not hesitate to dial “0” from your room, or give us a call before your stay. We will do everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

GREAT deal for this price!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Beds. Staff. Parking. Cost. Cleanliness. Location.
Cons: Could use a fan in the bathroom. Maybe also upgrade to flat screen TV's.
Location: GREAT location. Right off the freeway! We were there for a Music Festival in Mack, CO.
Booked this our a month ago in preparation for a Music Festival in Mack, CO. Econo Lodge had the best price, so we booked it. Hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Plenty of parking and the parking lot is shared with a Shell gas station, which made it convenient to get our fuel and snacks. Located right off the freeway, it was easy to get to -back and forth. They provided us with free breakfast and cookies for an evening dessert! Would book again if we go to Loudwire in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! The reviews provided by you determine our Platinum status. Our professional and well trained staff works very hard to make everything about your stay perfect. I am pleased to hear they are meeting your needs. Cleanliness is the top priority, and rooms get inspected after each cleaning to make sure it is in the best possible condition for cleanliness and functionality. You’ll be pleased to know that all Econo Lodges, including ours, are required to begin replacing televisions throughout the hotel, with 25% of the hotel completed by the end of this year. We are required to have minimum 32” HDTV flat screen televisions, with access to HD programing. So we will be fulfilling this request throughout the year. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nice and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast: might use more protein items (scrambled eggs, bacon and some fruit), also some whole wheat grains.
Location: I live in Montrose; I have eye treatments in GJ, so I need to spend the night there because I cannot travel after the treatments.
The hotel is so close to the freeway and to the airport; easy access for most places in Grand Junction. I was happy that the hotel was so close to the doctors office. I will be using Econo Lodge for the rest of the time of my eye treatments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! The reviews provided by you determine our Platinum status. We are as centrally located as we can be, right on Horizon Drive. And the Grand Valley is small enough, everything is 10 minutes away from everything else. Should you ever need anything during your stay, do not hesitate to dial “0” from your room, or give us a call before your stay. We will do everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good overnight stop

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Much cheaper than staying in Omaha and worth the extra hour driving.
Cons: Everything satisfactory
Location: Dining within waling distance.
Needed a convenient place off the highway for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is an integral part of maintaining a Platinum status, as it is our guests that give us this distinction. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable next time you are with us, just dial "0" from your room, and we will do everything in our power to exceed your expectations. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. It does mean a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellman

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The beds were very nicely made and had up to date linens on them. The Tv was older but that was okay. The only complaint I have is there was no guide to the Tv and I couldn't find the children's channels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is an integral part of maintaining a Platinum status, as it is our guests that give us this distinction. You’ll be pleased to know that all Econo Lodges, including ours, are required to begin replacing televisions throughout the hotel, with 25% of the hotel completed by the end of this year. We are required to have minimum 32” HDTV flat screen televisions, with access to HD programing. So we will be fulfilling this request throughout the year. As to the TV guide, we do have a channel listing, however we may be looking into guides as well. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. It does mean a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!