Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from las vegas, nv

Great for one night stay

Posted Mar 6, 2014
My husband and I were stopping here for one night on a long road trip. The staff was excellent, and the room was clean. We only had a few minor issues like our phone not being plugged in at all, so we couldn't schedule a wake up call, and our bathroom faucet leaked pretty bad. No major complaints though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Goldwinger80128 from Littleton CO

Overnighter

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably priced.
Location: Get a map of Grand Junction. The town is laid out kind of funky-no straight routes to anything. Texas Roadhouse is quite popular. Avoid the Village In
This hotel is immediately adjacent to the entrance lane to I-70. As we were entering the building three Harleys with open pipes were accelerating up the ramp...my wife and I looked at one another and said this may not be good. (The local HOG dealer is a block west of the hotel.) Luckily for us that was the last Harley we saw or heard that evening. The room was ok for furnishings...it's an Econolodge after all. We were out at a local activity all evening. When we returned, we turned in. Pretty quiet all night, which surprised us. We knew families with children were staying and the on ramp so close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,CA

Okay but not as good as the competition

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, decent room, close to the freeway, and quiet.
Cons: Toothbrush and toothpaste needs to be added. Better TV.
Location: Not much to do. Stayed at other hotels in the area and it was much nicer. Rate didn't differ by much.
Outdated TV, check out time is too early, and need more rooms that are just one bed. Perhaps a more secure parking lot, not next to a gas station. Felt worried at times that something would be stolen out of my car so I had to move the bulk of the items in my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Cheap price for as nice as it was to stay in.
Location: Great location, close to lots of eating places and easy to find.
The Econo was clean and comfortable to stay in. The staff treated us good they were all curtious to us. I would definatly stay there again if I was going through again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Nothing fancy but very nice. Good breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and the price
Great stay, clean, friendly staff and great price. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from denver

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The staff were nice and it is located by restaurants, a gas station and the highway. The halls have a motion activated air freshener which was a little overpowering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Overnight stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Considering the cost (very reasonable), this is a very well-run, clean, comfortable place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from las vegas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff were all VERY nice and helpful.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: nice location, near airport
We had a great experience and will more than likely stay again.