Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean and good beds

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great surprise, great experience, friendliest staff ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review the Econolodge. Your comments are so kind. It makes our jobs and our guest's stays much easier. I will pass on the kind’s comments. We all love our job and most of all providing the best customer service to our guest's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great budget hotel near I70 Grand Junction

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Larger than expected room. Staff were helpful and happy.
Cons: A fridge in the room important for travellers in the summer month. We used the air con to cool things but it was very noisy.
Location: Grand Junction is close to the Colorado National Monument well worth a visit. Grand Mesa also good. Crag Crest Trail a great hike on the Grand Mesa.
Room was larger than expected but didn't have a fridge or microwave. More hotel than motel. Clean comfortable but air con was very noisy. Staff were very helpful and happy! Breakfast was reasonable for a budget hotel but breakfast room was a bit small when busy.Wouldnuse again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize on behalf of my staff and I for your Air Conditioner making noise. I have notified our Maintenance Supervisor to fix this issue. I hope you will try use again on your next visit to Grand Junction. Elizabeth Parker Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Rooms needed upgrading, the carpet looked dirty although it appeared that it had been cleaned too many times. The television was an old CRT with a fuzzy picture. I thought it was kind of funny that the exhaust fan in the bathroom seems as if it was installed upside down. It was blowing air down instead of pulling it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our EconoLodge. On behalf of me and my staff we want to apologize for your less than perfect stay. We work hard to try to keep up with shampooing carpets during the busy season as well as the slow times. If you do try us again please do not hesitate to report any problems of any kind to me or my staff. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and in good repair.
Cons: Breakfast was mostly carbs, but not bad. Would like to have had more protein.
Had to make an unexpected stop. It was nice to find a quality hotel who made our stay enjoyable. The gentleman who ran the breakfast area was awesome. Definitely a rare and exceptional person. Service means a lot to me, and my expectations were exceeded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very fortunate to have the staff that I do. They love their jobs and are great at doing them. We hope you stay with us again and please let us know if there is anything we can help you with while you are here. Best Regards, Elizabethp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms, kind and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast nook was tiny and very crowded.
Location: I was in town for a wedding at a winery, the wine seems to be the biggest tourist attraction.
This hotel surprised me with how clean and nice it was, and the staff friendliness. This was one of the cheapest rates in town but by no means suffered in quality of experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your compliments. Reviews like yours help us to stay motivated in providing exceptional service to all our guests. We hope you stay here at the Econolodge on your next visit to Grand Junction. Best Regards, ElizabethP
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Clean and comfy

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Nice place to stay for a night after travel. Breakfast was free and good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Econolodge in Grand Junction. We hope you choose us on your next trip to the area. Best Regards, ElizabethP
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Terrible

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Itchy sheets. Smoke smelling hallway. Beds like cardboard. Never again. Couldn't cancel because I'd the prepay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize that your stay was less then exceptional. We hope you give us another try and please don't hesitate to let us know if you need any assistance during your stay. ElizabethP
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy but hot room

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean
Cons: Better cooling system and larger breakfast area
Comfortable and clean room. However, very hot outside and the air condition did not cool the room until 2am. Breakfast area way too small and made it impossible for people to have breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I want to apologize that your room temperature was not comfortable for you. I have shared your survey with our Maintenance department. I hope you give us another try and be assured that your room will be comfortable and cool. Thank you again and we hope to see you again! Elizabeth Parker Assistant General Manager Econolodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

convenient/good service but no ambiance

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: staff, shower, room was clean; had blackout curatin
Cons: breakfast and breakfast area
Location: you'd have to drive into town - nothing to walk to outside this hotel but a couple of restaurants, or the gas station in front.
( ): staff is super friendly and helpful- even had just out of the oven cookies when we arrived; shower was awesome; it is very easy to find/get to; room was comfortable. (-): just off the highway, behind a gas station- so don't expect any outside ambiance- this is convenience stop hotel; breakfast room is way too small and awkwardly laid out. No fruit; no yogurt. I had to pick "yes" or "no" on recommendation, but honestly, it depends upon what someone is looking for. A place to crash for the evening with a good shower and comfortable room and nice staff? This is the place. Anything you are looking for beyond that - try something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Your opinion counts to us. We hope that you stop in and see us again on your next trip to Grand Junction. Best Regards, ElizabethP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Junction

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Arrived late, front desk staff very friendly and accomodating. Close to interstate & restaurants. Didn't get a chance to check out the breakfast. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. My staff and I appreciate your kind words. Hope you use us when traveling to Grand Junction and have time to try our breakfast this time. Best Regards, ElizabethP