Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel for the Money

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The room was very clean and comfortable. Motel staff were very friendly and helpful. The TV was old but that was maybe to be expected. Very satisfied with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Room was basic-no fridge or microwave. Customer service was great & made up for that. Continental breakfast had many options AND it replenished through the entire breakfast time frames which is rare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great friendly and clean

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: keep up the good work
I have stayed here several times now and they have a great staff and its very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: no every thing was fine
Location: just ate, no time to do anything else.
This was a very pleasant stay. The room was super clean and the staff was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean and good beds

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great surprise, great experience, friendliest staff ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review the Econolodge. Your comments are so kind. It makes our jobs and our guest's stays much easier. I will pass on the kind’s comments. We all love our job and most of all providing the best customer service to our guest's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great budget hotel near I70 Grand Junction

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Larger than expected room. Staff were helpful and happy.
Cons: A fridge in the room important for travellers in the summer month. We used the air con to cool things but it was very noisy.
Location: Grand Junction is close to the Colorado National Monument well worth a visit. Grand Mesa also good. Crag Crest Trail a great hike on the Grand Mesa.
Room was larger than expected but didn't have a fridge or microwave. More hotel than motel. Clean comfortable but air con was very noisy. Staff were very helpful and happy! Breakfast was reasonable for a budget hotel but breakfast room was a bit small when busy.Wouldnuse again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize on behalf of my staff and I for your Air Conditioner making noise. I have notified our Maintenance Supervisor to fix this issue. I hope you will try use again on your next visit to Grand Junction. Elizabeth Parker Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Rooms needed upgrading, the carpet looked dirty although it appeared that it had been cleaned too many times. The television was an old CRT with a fuzzy picture. I thought it was kind of funny that the exhaust fan in the bathroom seems as if it was installed upside down. It was blowing air down instead of pulling it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our EconoLodge. On behalf of me and my staff we want to apologize for your less than perfect stay. We work hard to try to keep up with shampooing carpets during the busy season as well as the slow times. If you do try us again please do not hesitate to report any problems of any kind to me or my staff. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and in good repair.
Cons: Breakfast was mostly carbs, but not bad. Would like to have had more protein.
Had to make an unexpected stop. It was nice to find a quality hotel who made our stay enjoyable. The gentleman who ran the breakfast area was awesome. Definitely a rare and exceptional person. Service means a lot to me, and my expectations were exceeded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very fortunate to have the staff that I do. They love their jobs and are great at doing them. We hope you stay with us again and please let us know if there is anything we can help you with while you are here. Best Regards, Elizabethp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms, kind and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast nook was tiny and very crowded.
Location: I was in town for a wedding at a winery, the wine seems to be the biggest tourist attraction.
This hotel surprised me with how clean and nice it was, and the staff friendliness. This was one of the cheapest rates in town but by no means suffered in quality of experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your compliments. Reviews like yours help us to stay motivated in providing exceptional service to all our guests. We hope you stay here at the Econolodge on your next visit to Grand Junction. Best Regards, ElizabethP
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Clean and comfy

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Nice place to stay for a night after travel. Breakfast was free and good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Econolodge in Grand Junction. We hope you choose us on your next trip to the area. Best Regards, ElizabethP