Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very comfy beds...good night's sleep

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Comfy beds and pillows.
Cons: The breakfast room could definitely use a makeover (and increase the size about 10x). We didn't stay for long, didn't check out all amenities.
Location: The location is right next to the highway, but we had no issues with noise, and there are several restaurants not far from the hotel.
We stayed at Econo lodge the night before a cycling tour in Grand Junction. The hotel itself is nothing outstanding, but in terms of friendly staff...value for money...and sleeping comfort, it was terrific The beds and pillows were comfy (both my husband and me slept very well). The front desk receptionist was very pleasant and the check-in went smoothly. I would definitely stay here again when I next travel to Grand Junction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is an integral part of maintaining a Platinum status, as it is our guests that give us this distinction. We do realize our breakfast area is small, and while we would love to make it bigger, we do not have the room or resources to do so. So we have been trying different placement of our food items, and have found a configuration that flows much better with the same amount of space. Also, just under the coffee machine, there is a drawer full of food trays, and you are welcome to take food to eat in the comfort of your own room, away from the bustle of other guests. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. It does mean a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Econo Lodge Review

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I was quite surprised at how nice the hotel was as I had received a great rate. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was especially friendly and nice and made the stay very enjoyable. I would stay at this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is an integral part of maintaining a Platinum status, as it is our guests that give us this distinction. We are very proud of our professional and well trained staff. I am pleased to hear they are meeting your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority, and rooms get inspected after each cleaning to make sure it is in the best possible condition. Thanks for noticing! We thank you for your business, as well as your review. It does mean a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean and friendly staff.
Great hotel - used for an overnight stop on the way to Denver. Very clean, good breakfast and hotel staff very helpful. Very reasonable rates compared to other hotels of the same type.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is an integral part of maintaining a Platinum status, as it is our guests that give us this distinction. We are very proud of our professional and well trained staff. I am pleased to hear they are meeting your expectations. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable next time, just dial "0" from your room, and we will do everything in our power to exceed your expectations. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. It does mean a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, close to Highway. the Continental Breakfast was adequate.
Location: Small town, so we were close to the college as we were visiting our daughter at school.
This hotel is a good value for the price, first room we were given did smell like someone had smoked in it, by they gladly moved us to another room we were satisfied with. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is an integral part of maintaining a Platinum status, as it is our guests that give us this distinction. We are sorry to hear your first room had a cigarette smell in the room. We are a non-smoking hotel, and try to maintain clean smelling rooms as such. At times, smoke smell can be pulled in through the air conditioner if someone is smoking too close to the unit. We have very recently started a policy for the hotel guests, the same one the employees have followed for several months, to stand a minimum of 15 feet from building itself. We are starting to ask our guests to do the same. Hopefully this will alleviate any stray smoke from being pulled into the building, and provide a more pleasant experience for all of our guests. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. It does mean a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast was great and the price was terrific!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is an integral part of maintaining a Platinum status, as it is our guests that give us this distinction. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. It does mean a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel for the Money

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The room was very clean and comfortable. Motel staff were very friendly and helpful. The TV was old but that was maybe to be expected. Very satisfied with the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is an integral part of maintaining a Platinum status, as it is our guests that give us this distinction. In an effort to keep value for money up, we have foregone things such as brand new flatscreen TV's for now, as it would raise the price. We do look forward to the next remodel, perhaps we will be able to put in newer TV's. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. It does mean a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Room was basic-no fridge or microwave. Customer service was great & made up for that. Continental breakfast had many options AND it replenished through the entire breakfast time frames which is rare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is an integral part of maintaining a Platinum status, as it is our guests that give us this distinction. When you stay with us again, notice the two price points. There is on average a $10 difference. The lower price room is a value room without a microwave and fridge. This is the one most people reserve. If next time you need a microwave and fridge, feel free to reserve that room, or just ask if we have one available. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. It does mean a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great friendly and clean

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: keep up the good work
I have stayed here several times now and they have a great staff and its very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is an integral part of maintaining a Platinum status, as it is our guests that give us this distinction. We are very proud of our professional and well trained staff. I am pleased to hear they are meeting your expectations. And cleanliness is a top priority, and rooms get inspected after each cleaning to make sure it is in the best possible condition. Thanks for noticing! We thank you for your repeated business, as well as your review. It does mean a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: no every thing was fine
Location: just ate, no time to do anything else.
This was a very pleasant stay. The room was super clean and the staff was so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is an integral part of maintaining a Platinum status, as it is our guests that give us this distinction. Cleanliness is a top priority, and rooms get inspected after each cleaning to make sure it is in the best possible condition. Thanks for noticing! We are very proud of our professional and well trained staff. I am pleased to hear they are meeting your expectations. We thank you for your business, as well as your review. It does mean a lot, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean and good beds

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great surprise, great experience, friendliest staff ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review the Econolodge. Your comments are so kind. It makes our jobs and our guest's stays much easier. I will pass on the kind’s comments. We all love our job and most of all providing the best customer service to our guest's.