Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno

Nice surprise!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This is a great little place for one or maybe two people. Rooms are small but clean and somewhat contemporary....has a nostalgic feels to it, something you would find on highway 66. For the price you can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randyfrom Eastern Colorado

Most comfy beds in Grand Junction!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable hotel...do not judge a book by its cover. The beds are very comfy and the rooms are some what updated... I would stay there again without question!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Basic, but clean and quiet

Posted Jan 27, 2015
No frills, but incredibly clean and quiet for the price. My cousin and I were just passing through and needed just this. We didn't get a chance to stop for the free breakfast, but to have it included at that low rate was a good deal. We needed some extra towels and the female (owner, I believe) was fast, kind, and happy to be accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilonafrom Erie, CO

This is my go-to place in Grand Junction

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older motel but taken care of. I stayed twice in last 3 months. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Coffee maker, fridge and microwave included. Free wifi. Flat screen tv. Clerks are friendly. Breakfast on a Sunday includes breads, cereals, coffee, tea, yogurt, juice, hard boiled eggs - enough to get you going. If not filling, there's a cafe next door. Certainly off the interstate but not that far. Shopping and chain restaurants a short drive away. This is my go-to place in Grand Junction for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Great location!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness! The beds are very comfortable.
Location: The motel was easy to find. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
This older motel is nicely updated and very clean. The location is convenient to lots of different eating places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean motel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed
Cons: heater
This motel was recommend because of its' cleanliness. It was very clean and recently remodeled. The bed was very comfortable also. The shower pressure was fantastic. They could use a towel bar or hook in the bathroom. The heat had been off, so when we got into the room it was freezing. The location of the heater was not favorable. When the bathroom door is closed, it closed off all of the heat. Also, they don't have NBC on television. I'm not sure why, but couldn't watch the game after getting back to the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toddfrom Alliance

El Palomino

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean comfortable room, no frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margarita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

nice motel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Easy, breakfast was good. Priced excellent and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

retro fun

Posted Oct 9, 2014
a nice, clean, well run, little motel with a route 66 type vibe. Fun and all you would need.