Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Beds were great. All bedding fresh for each guest, even comforter cover.
Cons: Breakfast. Had to pay to park.
Location: Right down town.
It was great. Front desk staff was wonderful. Very helpful with item left in room. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by disappointed :( from Utah

First Hampton that I didn't love.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I normally love staying at Hampton. Unfortunately our room had an extremely loud (vibrating/annoying) air conditioner. Every time it turned on I would wake up. It even woke up my husband who had been drinking all night. This man can sleep through a hurricane when sober. The next morning we received a receipt stating that our credit card was charged $5 to park in their parking lot. Parking should be included with the room fee and people need to be informed at check-in that parking is not free. They did refund the parking fee because I was not informed at check-in. The room was clean and bed was comfortable but I will be sure to stay somewhere else during my next trip to Grand Junction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Well appointed, clean rooms
Cons: It had a pool, but the water was freezing (even on a very hot day people didn't want to get in).
Location: Located right downtown, pretty much everything is 3 blocks walk or less.
Good central location, nice and clean rooms. Breakfast was included but parking wasn't (and we weren't told about the charges for that until check-out).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Centennial, CO

Nice hotel in quaint downtown Grand Junction

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We were visiting our son at Colorado Mesa University and enjoyed being in downtown Grand Junction close to good restaurants and cute shops but also close to campus. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The bed & pillows were comfortable and the towels soft. It was well-located
Location: Downtown is nearby, River walk is close.
We had a great time. The breakfast and coffee were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top rate...Staff understanding

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything but the key inconvenience.
Hotel was as expected with top-rate accomodations, up-to-date decor, comfort and all. Had a terrible problem with room keys, for which I was fully compensated for the cost of the room. Totally unexpected. I nearly argued that it was excessive remuneration for a problem of that kind. As before, I will stay at Hampton again and again. (Turns out battery in door lock was suspect.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Hailey, Idaho

Excellent, helpful service.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, location.
Breakfast and 24 hour beverage (coffee, tea, hot chocolate) service is great. Rooms are "just right" and housekeeping is extraordinary. Front desk staff will "bend over backwards" to assist with any request. I stayed four nights, and would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sid from Grand Junction, CO

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located two blocks from the train station and Pufferbellies restaurant (my favorite in Grand Junction), the hotel was a great place for my family to gather. The rooms were a good size and clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. My family liked the free breakfast, the cookies that await you and the hot chocolate 24x7. Couldn't ask for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We're going to charge extra for parking but after pointing out that their books said complimentary parking they did not
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy Rice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com