Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Beds were great. All bedding fresh for each guest, even comforter cover.
Cons: Breakfast. Had to pay to park.
Location: Right down town.
It was great. Front desk staff was wonderful. Very helpful with item left in room. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by disappointed :( from Utah

First Hampton that I didn't love.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I normally love staying at Hampton. Unfortunately our room had an extremely loud (vibrating/annoying) air conditioner. Every time it turned on I would wake up. It even woke up my husband who had been drinking all night. This man can sleep through a hurricane when sober. The next morning we received a receipt stating that our credit card was charged $5 to park in their parking lot. Parking should be included with the room fee and people need to be informed at check-in that parking is not free. They did refund the parking fee because I was not informed at check-in. The room was clean and bed was comfortable but I will be sure to stay somewhere else during my next trip to Grand Junction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Well appointed, clean rooms
Cons: It had a pool, but the water was freezing (even on a very hot day people didn't want to get in).
Location: Located right downtown, pretty much everything is 3 blocks walk or less.
Good central location, nice and clean rooms. Breakfast was included but parking wasn't (and we weren't told about the charges for that until check-out).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from Washington, DC

Great location, friendly front-desk staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located right in downtown Grand Junction, near restaurants and shops. Neutrogena amenities. The room was typical of a Hampton Inn, with a good breakfast, including hard-boiled eggs. The pillows weren't as comfortable as they could be but the TV channel selection was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in grand junction

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, friendly staff, great beds,very clean and nice. had to pay to park but not much, do not think hotel guests should have to pay to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Denver

Location, location, location!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at the Hampton. Staff is always friendly and it is within walking distance to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Centennial, CO

Nice hotel in quaint downtown Grand Junction

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We were visiting our son at Colorado Mesa University and enjoyed being in downtown Grand Junction close to good restaurants and cute shops but also close to campus. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The bed & pillows were comfortable and the towels soft. It was well-located
Location: Downtown is nearby, River walk is close.
We had a great time. The breakfast and coffee were delicious.