Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: carpet could use cleaning or replacement
very comfortable and clean beds; clean bathroom; convenient to downtown and golf courses!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Grand Junction Downtown

Posted May 30, 2015
The hotel is very clean, staff always available, overall very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Junction Hampton Inn. Would recommend a stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for what we needed

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Heating/cooling systems.
Location: Great food and shopping very close.
It was in a great location to access restaurants and shops downtown and clean. It was difficult to manage the room temperature though, and there was a lightbulb out in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND WONDERFUL BREAKFAST

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was exceptional!
Cons: The Parking.
Location: It is close to alot of sights and shopping.
The breakfast was exceptional and rooms were very clean. parking was okay. but was a very nice stay we would stay again. We would have liked an indoor pool though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place downtown.

Posted May 18, 2015
We were not there very long. Wen 't for Graduation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Nice downtown location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Downtown access.
Cons: It would be nice to have a small frig in the room.
Location: Rockslide microbrewery is nearby. An excellent downtown restaurant, one of the top rated, is Bin 707 Foodbar. Excellent service and very good menu.
On a guys' golfing trip to Grand Junction, ee selected this hotel for its nice downtown location, and walking distance to restaurants, microbrewery, etc. It's located just behind the Convention Center, so it possibly could be busy if there was a convention going on in town. While we were there mid-week, it was not crowded at all. Rooms were nice, a good breakfast area and staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, paying a few more dollars to have the walking access downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good people.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could use a little improvement. Great coffee
Location: Monument drive, good restaurants downtown
Nice place with good staff. Great location in downtown,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was for a one night stop while traveling. The area is great. Lots of restaurant choices in walking distance and the breakfast at the hotel was fantastic with a lot of choices. The hotel and room were clean, beds comfortable and staff was nice. Not to mention the fresh baked cookies in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels