Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice hotel in downtown Grand Junction CO. Close to my events. Did have to wait to get into my room, even though website said 3:00 pm check-in time. Overall, a pleasant experience. Good hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel on Main Street

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Nice hotel on Main Street. Big king room. Nice breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Labor Day in Grand Junction

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to downtown
Cons: Very nice property but the first floor hallway carpet and elevator carpet are filthy. First impressions bring people back.
Location: All of historic downtown are within walking distance. Very good selection of restaurants,
Spent a very nice weekend with my wife in the Grand Valley. Second year we've done this and enjoyed our stay at the conveniently located Hampton Inn. Access to the whole downtown area adds to stay. Very nice property but the first floor hallway carpet and elevator carpet are filthy. Our room on second floor was clean and comfortable even without a refrig and/or microwave. I will stay here again but management needs to address the first floor hallway and elevator carpeting. Hallway on the second floor is clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

In town

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel. Be aware it is 4 miles off the interstate in the center of town. There is a fee to park but restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Downtown is Nice

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in downtown with lots of restaraunts within walking distance. Paid parking was a suprise, but not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Beds were great. All bedding fresh for each guest, even comforter cover.
Cons: Breakfast. Had to pay to park.
Location: Right down town.
It was great. Front desk staff was wonderful. Very helpful with item left in room. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by disappointed :( from Utah

First Hampton that I didn't love.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I normally love staying at Hampton. Unfortunately our room had an extremely loud (vibrating/annoying) air conditioner. Every time it turned on I would wake up. It even woke up my husband who had been drinking all night. This man can sleep through a hurricane when sober. The next morning we received a receipt stating that our credit card was charged $5 to park in their parking lot. Parking should be included with the room fee and people need to be informed at check-in that parking is not free. They did refund the parking fee because I was not informed at check-in. The room was clean and bed was comfortable but I will be sure to stay somewhere else during my next trip to Grand Junction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Well appointed, clean rooms
Cons: It had a pool, but the water was freezing (even on a very hot day people didn't want to get in).
Location: Located right downtown, pretty much everything is 3 blocks walk or less.
Good central location, nice and clean rooms. Breakfast was included but parking wasn't (and we weren't told about the charges for that until check-out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com