Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Junction Hampton Inn. Would recommend a stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for what we needed

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Heating/cooling systems.
Location: Great food and shopping very close.
It was in a great location to access restaurants and shops downtown and clean. It was difficult to manage the room temperature though, and there was a lightbulb out in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND WONDERFUL BREAKFAST

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was exceptional!
Cons: The Parking.
Location: It is close to alot of sights and shopping.
The breakfast was exceptional and rooms were very clean. parking was okay. but was a very nice stay we would stay again. We would have liked an indoor pool though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place downtown.

Posted May 18, 2015
We were not there very long. Wen 't for Graduation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, Colorado

Nice downtown location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Downtown access.
Cons: It would be nice to have a small frig in the room.
Location: Rockslide microbrewery is nearby. An excellent downtown restaurant, one of the top rated, is Bin 707 Foodbar. Excellent service and very good menu.
On a guys' golfing trip to Grand Junction, ee selected this hotel for its nice downtown location, and walking distance to restaurants, microbrewery, etc. It's located just behind the Convention Center, so it possibly could be busy if there was a convention going on in town. While we were there mid-week, it was not crowded at all. Rooms were nice, a good breakfast area and staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, paying a few more dollars to have the walking access downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good people.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could use a little improvement. Great coffee
Location: Monument drive, good restaurants downtown
Nice place with good staff. Great location in downtown,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, nice staff close to downtown.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
It was a great experience I would recommend it. We had a big group and the staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Boulder

Great downtown location

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you have business at the Convention Center or downtown. Walking distance to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Freezing

Posted Jan 4, 2015
On a cold night in January we arrived and checked in. The room temperature was set at 57 degrees. It was freezing. I called front desk, and they said if I reset the temperature ( which I did to 90 degrees) the room should warm up in 5-10 minutes. 45 minutes later, dressed in our coats, the room was still only 65 degrees. The bedding was freezing. The tile floor in the bathroom never did get warmed . A beautiful room was not appreciated due to the room temperature.