Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice hotel in downtown Grand Junction CO. Close to my events. Did have to wait to get into my room, even though website said 3:00 pm check-in time. Overall, a pleasant experience. Good hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Nice hotel on Main Street

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Nice hotel on Main Street. Big king room. Nice breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Labor Day in Grand Junction

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to downtown
Cons: Very nice property but the first floor hallway carpet and elevator carpet are filthy. First impressions bring people back.
Location: All of historic downtown are within walking distance. Very good selection of restaurants,
Spent a very nice weekend with my wife in the Grand Valley. Second year we've done this and enjoyed our stay at the conveniently located Hampton Inn. Access to the whole downtown area adds to stay. Very nice property but the first floor hallway carpet and elevator carpet are filthy. Our room on second floor was clean and comfortable even without a refrig and/or microwave. I will stay here again but management needs to address the first floor hallway and elevator carpeting. Hallway on the second floor is clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James Hlfrom Albuquerque

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights and were comfortable and the room was clean. For the price I would have expected a higher quality breakfast but I guess it was comparable to most others. The only comment on the rooms was the pillows. For me they seem to be full of air. one pillow was too flat and two were too much. Oterwise the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking is too sparse and noise level from outside activities too high
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kweenbtfrom IL

Covered parking

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
As usual, Hampton Inn is quality for the price value. Clean, comfortable and decent breakfast. We always look for Hampton Inns when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorothyfrom Atlanta

Great Location, Amenities and Value

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in guy was very friendly. The hotel was right in the fun part of downtown. You get to use the other 2 hotels next door. Cool little spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jeanfrom boulder, co

convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is only a short walk from the train station yet right in the center of town. Lots of great restaurants within walking area. Comfortable large size room. Very complete free breakfast. We got a lot for the price of the room. Very satisfied.