Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top rate...Staff understanding

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything but the key inconvenience.
Hotel was as expected with top-rate accomodations, up-to-date decor, comfort and all. Had a terrible problem with room keys, for which I was fully compensated for the cost of the room. Totally unexpected. I nearly argued that it was excessive remuneration for a problem of that kind. As before, I will stay at Hampton again and again. (Turns out battery in door lock was suspect.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Hailey, Idaho

Excellent, helpful service.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, location.
Breakfast and 24 hour beverage (coffee, tea, hot chocolate) service is great. Rooms are "just right" and housekeeping is extraordinary. Front desk staff will "bend over backwards" to assist with any request. I stayed four nights, and would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sid from Grand Junction, CO

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located two blocks from the train station and Pufferbellies restaurant (my favorite in Grand Junction), the hotel was a great place for my family to gather. The rooms were a good size and clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. My family liked the free breakfast, the cookies that await you and the hot chocolate 24x7. Couldn't ask for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We're going to charge extra for parking but after pointing out that their books said complimentary parking they did not
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy Rice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vic

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Flagstaff

Close to the university

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Good except for one thing, the floor we stayed on allowed dogs. Would have liked to know in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Roseville CA

Comfy Bed!

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed and sheets were so soft and comfortable. It was like sleeping in my own bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie from Longmont CO

Labor Day weekend stay

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall pleasant facility. Clean & well equipped. The location was very convenient for our purposes. The staff was pleasant & helpful. The breakfast was a disappointment. We prefer to start our day with healthy food, not just the basic over processed & high sugar selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown Gand Junction was all I've come to expect from Hampton Inns.