Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unethical Standards

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: That the issues there are reportable to the state.
Cons: Adding AC, working internet, and an ethical GM and owner.
Location: Leaving I70 is just there
I will never stay there again - it was enough to yelp about to the LQ guest services in Dallas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carbondale CO

Close to kids' activities, restaurants, fuel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, pretty quiet, POOL for kids, spacious outdoor area for doggies
Cons: QUEEN beds
All was well, good for dogs. Would by far prefer Queen beds rather than doubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice people and clean hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: convenient. clean. quiet except for someone on third floor jumpingh around at 3 am.
Cons: coffee available earlier in am like 5 am.
Overall great stay. No problems, nice visit. Fruita is a cool place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canmore Alberta

Close to mountain bike trails.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay minus the pouring rain on day 2!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Room was clean and was an easy on and easy off highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow! What a Nice Surprise!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We could not see anything that needed improvement. : )
Location: Colorado National Monument is right outside pretty much. Take a couple of hours to drive it in the morning or late afternoon.
We had never stayed in a LaQunita before, but the ratings were good so we took a chance. VERY nice! It was clean, modern and the staff were very friendly. It was booked to 100%, but they still had smiles and made us feel welcome. The room was very clean and the bathroom was roomy and clean! : ) I would totally stay here again! Very pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice when in your in transit...

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: It's okay.
Cons: Training of the staff.
Location: Good location is you are in transit.
The hotel is nice but only if you are there for the night. The staff was attentive but distracted and non interested in me and making my stay more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: the customer service. Jill at the front desk was really great. She even gave me suggestions on what places to visit during my stay at Fruita.
Location: I was there to visit Mesa University College and Fruita was only 10 minutes away from the University.
Hotel was clean and everyone was really nice. Breakfast was good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It was a family trip and the kids had a good time in the pool and wonderful breakfest before heading home thank you and we wil be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com