Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, CO

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pillows and bed were difficult to get comfortable on. Found bug in bathroom, while dead, it was alive at some point and did not start out in the room upon arrival. TV reception is OK but really can't blame them for that just a point for future guests. Overall as a value for the price you pay is right about what you'd expect not fantastic but reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Big rooms, pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, clean, modernized, nice views of the Colorado National Monument
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location, close to highway and Colorado National Monument
The rooms were large and comfortable, pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LCMfrom Grand Junction

Comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean however the sounds of neighboring bathrooms is very noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorrie Princefrom Grand Junction

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, cold pool, hot-hot tub. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Federico Hernandezfrom Colorado Springs, CO

The Original Comfort inn

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable. Definitely will always be in the top three for consideration on ANY trip in the USA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Well Located, starting to get outdated

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was within a few minutes from the highway, tucked behind some other hotels. Bathroom doors are weird, two small doors that barely work. The walls are very thin. During the night things in the hall or other rooms were very loud. Was unaware of any wifi, or any other features. Room was spacious and average overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Grand Junction

Meh, it was ok

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first room had clearly not been cleaned completely. We asked for another room and they gave us one without even batting an eye (as if this complaint/request happens a lot). The second room was clean, bed was comfortable. My mother-in-law's room's TV didn't work for some reason, and they ended up giving her a $45 discount. Close to the highway and a bunch of restaurants you can walk to (but get to Village Inn early in the AM if you want a seat!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherrifrom Aurora, Colorado

Convenient

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to highway, main street into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, light and spacious room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
No hitches, been a while since I was at a LaQuinta and it was very good. I would recommend for a short stay, room was clean, quiet, plenty of room in the room, you were not on top of each other as I had my teenage son with my wife and myself. Like most free breakfasts, it's all carbs but that is to be expected.