Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monument, CO

Convenient Location Close to Shops and Restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location and price, good place to stay for a couple of days
Cons: The swimming pools needs repairs and the water needs to be clear. The carpet in our room was musty and looked dirty. Shower drain needed cleaning.
Location: Off I-70 and Horizon, close to food stores, restaurants, Visitor Center within walking distance
Overall, it was satisfactory. Beds were comfortable but the bed sheet protectors kept moving making lumps. Room was musty but cleared out somewhat once it was ventilated by the air exchange. Swimming pool was not clear. The green water made it uninviting. We were not going to swim anyway due to our busy schedule. Front reception area and continental breakfast area was very nicely updated. It is a hotel to sleep in if that's all you are going to do but not a place to hang out all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moffat county, co

Fine hotel, good rates

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was a basic hotel experience. I could only get two bars on the wifi, an there weren't a ton of channels, but it was clean, and worked for our purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Expedia survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, az

Run Far Run Fast

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild
Location: THe location is a high drug area as I found out after check in
I chose this hotel because it was within a mile of where my early am appointment was located. The place is run down the pool is murky at best. I had to call the front desk to have the housekeepers come and clean the cigarette ashes out of the fridge and microwave and bring the rest of the pieces for both. I asked about a remote for the tv and was told they had none. The fan in the bath was hanging from the ceiling and the shower tile looks as if it hasnt been cleaned in years as it was yellow and grimey as was the ceiling and walls of the bathroom. The coffee maker was disgusting with built up coffee. and the place has pretty heavy traffic at night of undesirables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay Mesa Inn Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding you room and cleanliness, on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Tub/ A/C & maintenance horror

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Signed in late and attendant was courteous . Only NO Refund policy and late hour kept me in room when I went to check bathroom. Tub was filthy, A/C and fridge struggled to work, sheets and towels clean but unraveling and thin. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a quick overnight.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Seemed like the room and pool area could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

good value for money

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Good restaurants nearby, on a bus route into town. We stayed by the pool which was a little noisy but only up to 9.30pm. Staff very helpful. Good rooms and location for the price, would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good enough hotel for the money

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Close to our reunion venue.
Cons: Just that they be more careful of where they place non-smoking rooms.
Location: Really can't as we only slept there and the rest of the time we were at one location
Disappointed that our non-smoking room was surrounded by smokers and the room had very strong smell of stale tobacco smoke. Other than that the hotel was alright. The other room that we also rent did not have the smoke smell and had to put our asthmatic kids in that room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,CA

Dropping off son

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice and it was conveniently close to the school and the airport
Cons: The outdated door locks.
Location: Downtown was pretty close to venture and walk around.
I came to Grand Junction to help my son get settled in his dorm at Colorado Mesa University. the room was adequate for me. Didn't need anything over the top and super fancy. Price was very affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great value

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Great value, clean, recent remodel.
Cons: Update tube tv to flatscreen.
Location: Near I-70 and airport, short drive to downtown, wineries/breweries/distilleries, Colorado National Monument.
Great value for the money. Room was clean with good upkeep, far better than I was expecting. Bed was firm but comfortable, a/c was great. Breakfast is the basic bagels/muffins/coffee/juice fair, but for the money I have no complaints. I've stayed in far worse places for twice as much - will stay here any time I'm in Grand Junction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Easily located, decent price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The night clerk had no personality. The breakfast girl was nice, efficient, clean. Grounds were tidy. Felt safe.